The Undercover Resistance

Amidst the chaos and despair of war-torn France, one woman’s journey of resistance and survival will captivate your heart and ignite your soul. Elena Petrov, a young British woman thrust into a world she never imagined, navigates the treacherous landscape of occupied France with courage and determination. As danger lurks around every corner, Elena’s acts of defiance keep the flame of resistance burning bright. But in the midst of war, she also finds unexpected moments of love and connection. Through it all, however, she refuses to let despair consume her, finding strength in her convictions and the bonds she forms with fellow resistance fighters. As the tide begins to turn against the Nazis, Elena’s courage and resilience stand as a testament to the indomitable spirit of those who dare to stand against tyranny. For fans of “The Nightingale” and “All the Light We Cannot See,” this gripping tale of love, loss, and the true cost of war is a must-read.

Meet Emily Higgs

Emily Higgs is a vibrant voice in the realm of fiction, weaving intricate tales that transport readers to captivating worlds. With a pen dipped in imagination and a mind brimming with creativity, she effortlessly spins narratives that enthrall and enchant.

The Nurse’s Duty: Part I

Amidst the chaos of World War I, Amelie Becker finds sanctuary in her secluded Belgian cottage. But when a fallen pilot crashes into her life, her peaceful existence is shattered. Drawn to the wreckage, Amelie discovers a wounded German soldier and against all odds, she chooses to save him. As she tends to her unexpected guest, she uncovers layers of humanity beneath his uniform, challenging her preconceived notions of the enemy. Their fragile bond grows amidst the ravages of war, but Amelie must navigate the blurred lines between friend and foe. Will their unlikely connection survive the horrors of war or will fate tear them apart?

Meet Emily Higgs

Emily Higgs is a vibrant voice in the realm of fiction, weaving intricate tales that transport readers to captivating worlds. With a pen dipped in imagination and a mind brimming with creativity, she effortlessly spins narratives that enthrall and enchant. Born with a passion for storytelling, Emily’s journey as a writer began at a young age when she would pen short stories and poems, each one a glimpse into her boundless imagination. As she grew, so did her love for the written word, and she soon found herself immersed in the art of crafting novels. Her characters are equally compelling, each one imbued with their own hopes, fears, and desires. From the reluctant hero embarking on a perilous quest to the enigmatic stranger hiding a dark secret, Emily’s protagonists leap off the page, their journeys leaving an indelible mark on the reader’s psyche.

The Secret Courier: Part I

In the tumult and peril of World War Two, Olivia Kensington, a courageous Jew, faces a pivotal choice. Serving as a source for the British Secret Intelligence Service, she stakes all to aid in the enemy’s defeat. However, when a wounded German soldier seeks sanctuary at her door, Olivia confronts her innermost fears, challenging the beliefs ingrained in her. Will this unforeseen encounter spell her downfall or offer a lifeline in her struggle for survival? For readers captivated by works such as “The Nightingale” or “The Book Thief,” this fact based WW2 fiction of British Spies features love, betrayal, and bravery.

Meet Curt O’Riley

Curt O’Riley is a storyteller with a knack for finding the extraordinary in everyday life. Hailing from a small town, O’Riley brings a down-to-earth charm to the world of fiction, where relatable characters navigate the twists and turns of life in compelling and authentic ways.

A Silent Heart

Set in France, in the years leading up to WWII, the fate of a youngster, Armand is intertwined with six other people – an artisan, an educator, a seamstress, a captive, an actress, and a soldier. The narrative follows Armand from the moment he is discovered on the streets as a small kid, through his development and learning to love, and eventually, through a series of sad events that have disastrous effects. As the shadows of World War II loom, will Armand survive the challenges of the impending war and emerge unscathed against the odds?

Meet Curt O’Riley

Curt O’Riley is a storyteller with a knack for finding the extraordinary in everyday life. Hailing from a small town, O’Riley brings a down-to-earth charm to the world of fiction, where relatable characters navigate the twists and turns of life in compelling and authentic ways.

Northern Wolf (Northern Wolf Series Book 1)

A broken man will be forged in the flames of war…
 
It is late 1862, and the United States has been ripped apart by civil war for over a year with no end in sight. The war is a distant thought to Johannes Wolf, a young German immigrant with a crippled leg keeping him off the muster lists.
 
Desperately dredging the gutters for recruits, Wolf cons his way into the depleted, demoralized, and poorly run Union army, and is promptly placed in the undesirable F Company of the 13th Michigan Cavalry.
 
Wolf’s company find themselves riding with Custer and the Michigan Brigade on a collision course with master horseman J.E.B. Stuart and the Army of Northern Virginia in a small town in Pennsylvania, called Gettysburg.
 
Will they stand tall against the knights of the South and prove themselves worthy? Or will they fall beneath screaming bullets and sweeping blades, becoming more bloody fodder for a lost cause?
 
Northern Wolf is a thrilling, historical page-turner packed with detailed passages of battle, the horrors of war, and the struggle to discover oneself. Fans of Bernard Cornwell, Jeff Shaara, Simon Scarrow, and Steven Pressfield will be captivated by this powerful new series. Start the adventure today!


Meet Daniel Greene

Daniel is the award-winning author of The End Time Saga and the historical fiction Northern Wolf Series. Whether it’s a saber charge in the American Civil War or a gun battle between two rival bands surviving a hellish landscape, he is known for his ability to embed every page with fast-paced action, thrilling suspense, and gritty realism.

He is an avid traveler and physical fitness enthusiast with a deep passion for history. The works of George R.R. Martin, Steven Pressfield, Bernard Cornwell, Robert Jordan, and George Romero, have inspired his work. Although he is a Midwesterner for life, he’s lived in Virginia long enough to consider it home.

He is a proud member of the Horror Writers Association, the Historical Novel Society, and the Military Writers Society of America.

Sounded Forth the Trumpet: The Pursuit of Lee from Gettysburg

The book is a fictional account of what might have occurred if the president, the Secretary of War, the general-in-chief and the commander of the Union Army of the Potomac had aggressively used all forces available to them in order to prevent Lee’s escape with his army to Virginia after his defeat at Gettysburg. If such an effort were made and succeeded, the war would have ended in 1863, saving over 300,000 lives and millions of dollars.


Meet James A. Sagerholm

James A Sagerholm is a retired naval officer and lifelong Civil War scholar. He graduated from the Naval Academy in 1952, earning a Master of Arts in military history. During his military career, he commanded nuclear submarines armed with ballistic missiles.


Today, he has twelve grandchildren and thirteen great-grandchildren, and lives near Annapolis, MD with his daughter and son-in-law.

Rise of Prophecy: The Anuk Chronicles, Vol.1

cover

Prophecy says ancient visitors from the stars shall return at the end of this age to pass judgment
on the world. Peace will usher in prosperity; war promises annihilation. They rest in-stasis, hidden away with terrible weapons of mass-destruction.
The Empire of Atlantis seeks the power of the ancients to conquer all through vehement war. Humanity’s fate rests with a group of misfits, led by a mysterious figure with an ancient bloodline.
A race begins, with opposing sides locked in a deadly quest to find the mythical land of the ancients. One mantra holds true for those amidst the unfolding of the prophecy, “Fight the future.”