Through the Ages

It’s darkest before the dawn, but is it darker than a vampire’s soul?

For 400 Years Saito Izumi Has Struggled with What It Means to be Kyuuketsuki–A Japanese Vampire!

In Feudal Japan, during an attack on Kumamoto Castle from a horde of swarming y?kai— mythical creatures born from the darkest depths of Japanese folklore—the samurai Saito Izumi will be forever changed. By morning’s dawn, Saito will be kyuuketsuki, a Japanese vampire!

Join Saito in Feudal Japan as she confronts an army of thunder-beasts, ogre-like oni, and the seductive spider-whore jor?gumo. Creatures as diverse as they are deadly. Then travel with the former samurai as she battles 18th Century Spanish soldiers and vampires along the Spanish Main. Stand with her as she wages war against shape-shifting Mexican nagual, fighting alongside the likes of Davy Crockett, William Travis, and James Bowie to defend the Alamo.

In this heart-wrenching collection of original stories are four terrifying tales from Saito Izumi’s centuries of existing—she doesn’t consider it living—that explore her dangerous and deep personal journey to understand the blackest darkness of an inhuman soul, to discover what it means to live and not simply survive, and most important of all, to learn if a vampire can triumph over evil and truly love again.

The Irish Cycle Series – A unique urban fantasy adventure with a mix of mythological and supernatural elements set in contemporary and historical America.


Meet David Miller

The Serpent and the Swan

Cygna, cursed with a swan’s wing in place of one arm, is all that stands between her home and ruination. It is a quest her step-mother hopes she won’t survive.

The kingdom is withering into a wasteland and a monster from the Underworld is making its march of destruction toward the castle. And at her coming of age, Cygna is afraid her father will force her to take the throne. Born to unconventional parentage, she is stuck between two worlds and a threat to anyone who won’t suffer an inhuman girl’s ascent to power. To prove her worth and her loyalty, and to save her family, she must challenge the Lindworm. It requires a journey to the Underworld where blood unlocks doors, magic rules, and the Fae King is under a curse of his own.


This novella is perfect for readers who wish ‘grimdark’ meant ‘Grimm-dark,’ and for fans of Neil Gaiman, Erin Morgenstern, and Scandinavian folklore. Updated for the modern reader, it twists traditional fairy tale elements with a princess who is determined to save herself.


Meet Ashland Pym

Ashland Pym made her debut in the theatre where she won a few minor awards and delighted in tormenting characters, actors, and audiences alike. After taking a break to get her MA/PhD in Myth and Psychology, she returned to fiction with a blend of dark, contemporary, and historical fantasy.

Pym has been a shepherd, a stage manager, a publisher of literary erotica (we won’t tell if you don’t), and a volunteer for collecting otter droppings. She dabbles with myth in academia, couches it into fiction, and lives it in her tiny woodland cottage in Connemara.