Quest for Survival

Quest for Survival is a post-apocalyptic coming-of-age story with elements of sci-fi that focuses on the power of family and the resilience of the human spirit amidst terrible circumstances. Follow Sven and her siblings 700 years after a comet destroys human life as we know it as they engage on a journey to discover who—or what—lies beyond the safety of their home. The novel has you in its grip right away; Quest For Survival is a compelling read that I would highly recommend for fans of YA coming-of-age stories and survival adventures everywhere. -K.C. Finn, Award-Winning Author ★★★★★ Quest For Survival by Dan Uselton is a captivating, fast-paced, and harsh tale. Gaius Konstantine reviewing for Reader’s Favorite ★★★★★

Meet Dan Uselton

Dan Uselton calls Salem, Oregon, home, where he lives with his wife and grandchildren. The creation of “Quest For Survival” was a two-year journey of dedication and passion. Since its debut, Dan has continued to explore the coming-of-age genre, adding two more novels to his repertoire: “Quest For Redemption” and the upcoming “Quest for Retribution.

October’s Gone

On October 15, Elizabeth Coombs wakes up from one nightmare to find herself in another … Her husband and son have gone on a midnight fishing trip and the world outside has changed in subtle but unmistakable ways. There’s a freak storm, strange lights in the sky, sounds that don’t seem right, and something lurking outside her rental cabin — something that should not be. At first, Liz tries to tell herself it’s all in her head, symptoms of her mental illness, symptoms she tries to treat with pills. The same pills her abusive husband derides her for taking. Maybe she’s just on edge because, in two days, she secretly plans to take her son and leave with her best friend, going far away where her husband can never hurt them again. Everything will be okay, she tells herself. But then her son returns home alone with no idea where his father is. Just one problem, she knows her son is lying. The boy KNOWS what happened. Why isn’t he telling her? October’s Gone is a new stand alone book written within the multi-dimensional, post-apocalyptic world of Yesterday’s Gone. Read it today!

Meet Sean Platt and David W. Wright

David Wright is a suspense thriller writer and co-author of the bestselling #1 horror and #1 sci-fi series, “Yesterday’s Gone.” David writes about the monsters that haunt us and the people who fight them. Whether supernatural or human, Wright’s character-driven thrillers are the love child of King, Koontz, Abrams, and other genre-blending masters. Characters matter, and Wright specializes in flawed heroes, even more flawed anti-heroes, and misunderstood people trying to find their place in the world. He is also one third of The Story Studio Podcast with authors Sean Platt and Johnny B. Truant. He currently lives on the east coast with his wife, his young son, and the world’s most poopingest cat.

End Time (The End Time Saga Book 1)

Screams in the jungle are only the beginning…

Dr. Joseph Jackowski is a CDC disease research specialist deep in the jungles of the Congo witnessing the horrifying next phase in evolution.

Hell awaits Mark Steele and a team of counterterrorism agents sent to extract the personnel from the besieged US Embassy Kinshasa…

Gwen Reynolds, a Red Cross worker from Iowa, prepares for a disaster, but finds it on the streets of the District of Columbia.

United States Department of State Under Secretary Michael Kinnick is tasked with sweeping an embassy terrorist hostage situation under the rug.

The ruthless leader of a Congolese militia group, Jacobin Kosoko, races toward Kinshasa to find treatment for his dying son.

They all collide with the dead in what is to become the deadliest outbreak in human history. No character is safe. You will follow Special Forces teams, bands of survivors, religious fanatics, counterterrorism units, biker gangs, and farmers as the government tries to stem the tide of the dead and the nation is turned into a hellish landscape. Who will rise? Who will fall? The only certainty is the dead will rule over all.

Start the post-apocalyptic series perfect for fans of Nicholas Sansbury Smith, DJ Molles, Anthony Melchiorri, Tom Abrahams, and Mark Tufo.

Readers are calling the series: “…the best ZA in awhile period.” “Grueling choices, mixed with rapid-fire action, is a hallmark of this series.” “Greene has raised the stakes yet again and the suspense doesn’t stop.” “With every new book in the Saga the stakes get higher and the action explodes off the page.”

Meet Daniel Greene

Daniel is the award-winning author of The End Time Saga and the historical fiction Northern Wolf Series. Whether it’s a saber charge in the American Civil War or a gun battle between two rival bands surviving a hellish landscape, he is known for his ability to embed every page with fast-paced action, thrilling suspense, and gritty realism.

He is an avid traveler and physical fitness enthusiast with a deep passion for history. The works of George R.R. Martin, Steven Pressfield, Bernard Cornwell, Robert Jordan, and George Romero, have inspired his work. Although he is a Midwesterner for life, he’s lived in Virginia long enough to consider it home.

He is a proud member of the Horror Writers Association, the Historical Novel Society, and the Military Writers Society of America.

Solar Storm Survival EMP Box Set: Books 1-4

“This four book series is an enjoyable fast-paced read encompassing what post-apocalyptic books ought to be.”

“I just finished this series and was on the edge of my chair for most of it. Well written, great characters and fast paced. I highly recommend this series.”

The biggest solar flare since the 1859 Carrington Event is about to bring the world to its knees. When a huge plasma ejection from the sun hits the Earth’s atmosphere, the resulting EMP pulse fries electricity grids and disables fragile electronics. Transmission wires melt, transformers explode and modern vehicles cease working. In less than a minute, the world is taken back two centuries.

Follow the adventures of Rick, a special forces operative who has to find a way to get back from Syria; Lauren, a mother who has to find a way to get back to her children; and April, who has to escape Baltimore as society goes into meltdown. Together with friends and allies, they not only have to survive the calamity as it happens, but build a life afterward when there is precious little left. This is their story, brought together for the first time in one box set.

Get ready for a white-knuckle ride as ordinary people battle extraordinary odds in a world turned upside down, and loyal bonds are tested in the face of hatred and betrayal.

This box set includes all four novels in the Survival EMP series:
Solar Storm
Solar Winter
Solar Dawn
Solar Rising

Step into a post-apocalyptic world of strong characters, heart-racing action and survivalist knowledge.