‘Did you ever ponder the sheer absurdity of the story told in the New Testament? That humanity’s redemption lay in the execution of God’s only son?’

Elliot Ambrose is one of the few souls on Earth who knows the truth about Yeshua of Nazareth. His determination to expose this truth throws him into conflict with an ancient and powerful foe, who will stop at nothing to protect their secrets. Elliot must undertake a violent journey, and a war started in Judea two thousand years ago culminates in a final battle in the twenty-first century.

This dark, gripping, dual time-line conspiracy thriller will appeal to fans of Dan Brown, S. J Parris, and Raymond Khoury.

DAWN of AFFLICTION: America’s Last Days

DAWN of AFFLICTION: America's Last Days (Last Dawn Series Book 1) - ASIN B07M6Y7JQY

Dawn of Affliction is the 2019 GOLD MEDAL WINNER in Christian Thriller Category of the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards.

DAWN OF AFFLICTION by D.I. TELBAT is Book One of the LAST DAWN SERIES, a Christian Post-apocalyptic, End Times Novel.

Twenty years have passed since the Meridia Virus ravaged America. Cities have burned and civilization has crumbled. One hundred million have died, leaving behind a suspicious, selfish populace in small settlements across the scarred landscape.

But out of the charred ruins of San Diego, Levi Caspertein emerges. For twenty years, he’s grown up in the shadow of his heroic father, Titus. Now, Levi must respond on his own to a disturbing communication he receives from New York. An old friend, Jenna Dowler, is in trouble.

With bold faith, Levi sets off on foot to the east, crossing desert wasteland into the Plains Zone where travelers are sooner shot than welcomed. Behind him, a rogue military general—who wants COIL’s stockpiled weaponry—is chasing him. But Levi won’t be hindered unnecessarily from his trek east, even with his mother and cousin in tow, and he stands courageously for Jesus Christ.

At every town and resupply stop, Levi is thrust into fresh misery, violence, and strife. Each person who joins him is put at risk, but every enemy who stands against him must look down his barrel of determination to care first for the afflicted. He is a Caspertein. He is a Christian. And America desperately needs a symbol of hope—a new dawn—in her smoking ruin.

The needs are intense and God’s people are ready, but evil has never been more brutal . . .

Read Dawn of Affliction, a 123,000-word novel, which follows the COIL and STEADFAST timeline. (You may want to first read The STEADFAST Series, in which the setting is similar in America’s Last Days after the pandemic.) Bonuses included: an author note, three FREE maps, a glossary, a character sketch, and a teaser for Book Two of the series, Dawn of Oppression.

In America’s Last Days, only the steadfast will survive!

[aawp fields=”B07M6Y7JQY” value=”button”]

DAWN of SUBJECTION: America’s Last Days

DAWN of SUBJECTION: America's Last Days (Last Dawn Series Book 3) - ASIN B08FXFG5H5

DAWN OF SUBJECTION: America’s Last Days by D.I. TELBAT is Book Three of the LAST DAWN Series, a Christian Post-apocalyptic, End Times Novel.

Violence and subjection dawns across America in her last days as the New Federation flexes its muscle under a new administration. Under COIL leadership, Christian refugees flee for their lives toward the West, as killers have been tasked to hunt them down.

In this new age of unrest and persecution, Levi Caspertein exchanges caution for mercy to care for an injured enemy who has lost all hope in living. Jenna Dowler and Chen Li are kidnapped by human traffickers, but their faith in God’s providence lifts their resolve to serve rather than strive. It seems unlikely that Nathan Isaacson will be able to rescue his wife and the blind woman before they are sold or killed.

Meanwhile, Rex Caspertein grits his teeth in determination, buries the dead, and leads the refugees toward the setting sun. Hunger, thirst, and fear threaten his humble band of Christian families, and although he can identify the armed convoy chasing them, he can only suspect the sedition within his own party.

As Book Three of the Last Dawn Series erupts in loss, heartache, and weariness, God’s people set aside their own wounds to patiently care for the lost around them. The sun seems to set on any hope for the future, while the dawn of subjection rises behind them. And yet, there is love, even in the midst of sorrow . . .

In America’s last days, only the steadfast will survive!

Dawn of Subjection is a 90,000-word Christian apocalyptic novel. Bonuses include: an author note, a map, a character sketch, and a teaser for Book Four of the series, Dawn of Tribulation, coming early 2021.

[aawp fields=”B08FXFG5H5″ value=”button”]

Sheriff and Priest

cover

Wimer the Chaplain – Saxon in a Norman world; friend of King Henry ll, excommunicated by Thomas Becket and the Pope – how can he save his soul? The King’s mistress has the key…

Winner of the “Discovered Diamond” and “Book Readers’ Appreciation Group Medallion” awards!

“This is a thoroughly enthralling story… A fascinating look into two friends’ lives during the 12th century. It is a well-written and researched historical tale” – Goodreads review

Wimer could have become a monk. Instead, his decision to become a Chaplain – to make his way in the wider world of men – has put his soul in mortal danger.

In 12th Century East Anglia, poor Saxon boys stay poor. It takes an exceptional one to win Henry II’s friendship, and to rise to the job of High Sheriff of all Norfolk and Suffolk. Falling foul of the stormy relationship between Henry and his Archbishop, he is excommunicated three times, twice by Thomas a’Becket, and once by the Pope.

He also falls in love with the King’s Ward, Ida. Before he plucks up the courage to do anything about it, the King takes her as his mistress, and Ida needs Wimer’s support to survive that dangerous liaison.

Although he is eventually reinstated in the Church, his problems with his religious superiors, and his love for Ida, will guarantee him a place in Hell, unless he can find land and resources to do something spectacular in the way of penance…