Pandora’s Gardener

There’s a war being waged between two secret factions. At stake is the heart of democracy itself.

The key to victory is a small, seemingly harmless, piece of computer hardware, which in the wrong hands, could bring about a technological Dark Age. The race is on to find it as a trail of death is left in its path.

John Cranston is a gardener. He’s not really interested in global domination, he’d much rather mow a lawn. He’s the current keeper of that harmless looking thing.

The problem is – he’s the last person to know.

Meanwhile, Detective Inspector Sutherland and his sidekick Sergeant Bludgeon are working on the mystery of the missing accountants, little knowing that this will lead them into something darker and more sinister, as their paths cross and diverge from the gardener on the run.


Meet D Charles Mason

Bexhill-on-Sea photographer and writer David C Mason is the author of the new novel Pandora’s Gardener, an adventure thriller with added humour.

Originally from London’s East End he “escaped” to the seaside to see out his last years of climbing the corporate greased pole, before giving up to do something more interesting.

After thirty odd years of writing plans, outlines, proposals, strategies, business cases, most of which could have passed as works of fiction (or “scenarios” as they were known), he is no stranger to making things up. He thought it would be a shame to let all that experience go to waste.

When he’s not writing, thinking about writing, or out with his camera, he can sometimes be found telling people that “no, Bexhill-on-Sea is nothing to do with Southend-on-Sea…”

General Jack and the Battle of the Five Kingdoms

The times were hopelessly dark.
In a green land before time, all animals of the world laboured under the repressive rule of King Roar the Lion and the fierce Felines.
Miaow, the timid and inconsequential chief of the cats befriends a fourteen-year-old mysterious explorer, Jack. These two unlikely heroes engage in the impossible struggle for liberty of the repressed animals. The conflict reaches its apogee with an epic but disastrous battle.
Although the two protagonists were aware their survival was at stake, little did they know their enduring friendship would radically alter the destiny of the Animal World forever.
This book will appeal to fans of “The Hobbit” and “The Chronicles of Narnia.”


Meet David Bush

avid Bush is a medical doctor specialized in haematology. He was born in Malta but left for the UK when he was in his early twenties. He returned to his first home in 2003 where he still practices hospital medicine. He is the co-founder of a support group for patients with blood cancers. Since he gave up his private practice, he has had more time to spend with the family. He enjoys reading, swimming, travelling and doing any type of DIY job. Most of all, though, he cherishes the time he spends with his young great-nephews Jack and Luke.
He has published many papers in international peer-reviewed medical journals. He also writes analytical opinion articles for a satirical political blog.

Shadow Vanguard Boxed Set (Books 1-4)

Now’s your chance to grab the entire completed series in one boxed set of almost 1000 pages of action packed space opera excitement!

Don’t dump the cargo – I paid for it fair and square with money I stole!

And so begins the saga of Jack Marber, former Special Assault Marine and his alien band of traders as they cross the galaxy doing the only job that doesn’t leave them homeless.

Gravity Storm:

“I need eyes and ears in every system that would benefit the Federation. One way to do that is for the Free Traders of this universe to work for me…”Nathan Lowell

Nathan has a mission and is willing to pay handsomely for Jack’s time. If only Jack will represent the Federation that kicked him out of the service for what was Jack’s fault.

He’s not sure they should trust him, although he likes it.

His two-legged Yollin partner is trying to learn the English side of the Galactic Common language, but that doesn’t always work out so well.

Adina is a member who Nathan wants on the team. No one is sure of her, not even Adina.

A storm is rising and the misfits of the Fortitude have no choice but to fight it.

Lunar Crisis:

The Shadows have been blooded and survived. There was no time for celebration as their next mission came upon them like a gangster in the night.

Or missiles out of the blue.

Captain Jack Marber, the Yollin Tc’aarlat, and Adina Choudhury take the ICS Fortitude to the moons of Taglen. They have to figure out what’s going on before they can fix it, all the while they are the target of an unknown entity who wants them dead.

No matter the cost. As Tc’aarlat might say, “Don’t put all your eggs in one bastard.”

Slave traders, murderers, thieves, and con men find themselves in the crosshairs of the Shadows. Join the misfits as their intelligent ship rockets them into the middle of it all.

Immortality Curse:

Following a slew of dangerous missions, the Shadows are looking forward to an easier assignment – conveying official condolences to the mourning monarch of an allied planet.

They should be so lucky.

How far would you go to mourn a lost love?

Twisted by grief, the queen has tasked her top scientists with finding a cure for death itself, so that no one else must suffer like she has. But, when the cure is accidentally unleashed upon the world, her subjects discover there are some fates worse than death.

Add to the mix a trio of unruly hawk chicks, a movie-mad android, and a stonemason with an unhealthy obsession with sledgehammers – and you’ve got a mission the team would gladly exchange for a return to the front line.

Ultimate Payback:

The Shadows are back and on a personal mission to clear Tc’aarlat’s name.

A two-legged Yollin, a pariah to his parents. The Gan’barlo crime family has been a thorn in his side since he came of age and tried to make his own way. When he was forced to choose one family over the other, he found that he didn’t like either and left the planet Yoll.

But you can’t ghost your family. It’s time to go home and deal with both. Captain Jack Marber is behind Tc’aarlat all the way as they return to their crewmember’s home to set things right.

On a sad note, Tom Dublin passed away before he finished book 4, but he was able to produce the outline for Book 4 which we wrote for him. We (LMBPN Publishing) are donating one hundred percent of the profit from these books to Tommy’s family.

Scroll up and click Buy Now or Read for Free!

— PLEASE NOTE —

*NOTE: If cursing is a problem, even humorous cursing, then this might not be for you.

It’s the scoop of a lifetime – if he can write it before they kill him.

Meet Llew Sabler, an outrageous newspaper reporter who makes more news than he writes.

When he’s arrested for a disgraceful fake-news stunt, a repentant Llew becomes a public hate figure and is left facing prison.

Then his heart is shattered when his best friend steals the girl he loves.

With his life in ruins, Llew unearths a shocking and dangerous story.

But he knows it’s more than just a story. It’s a death or glory shot at redemption.

Buy now for a white-knuckle ride into the dark underbelly of local papers in 1990s England.

Trying Anyway is a collection of short stories. Some are humorous. Some are haunting. Some are impressionistic and a little obtuse.
They’re all weird—
It’s a book for book weirdos—
Are ya weird? Need something else weird to reflect on instead of your weirdness for a change?
Read these stories. They’re about the Philadelphia area. I don’t think there is enough literary representation of our Delaware Valley. Our strifes and philosophies are relevant. Not everything worth writing down happens in New York City. But these stories don’t happen in Philadelphia. They happen in the wilderness and in the dark. They happen in the quiet spaces where you just want to be alone. They’re still happening—right now. Open this book, and they could be happening to you.

These are stories about monsters chasing and people falling down. Everyone’s always crying and hurting each other. I’m troubled by them. I’ve collected them for you. I’m publishing them for you. These weird and wiry tales are unbefitting a standard press. They are lopsided and crude. Worrying. They go too far. They leave without saying goodbye.

If you are from Philadelphia, you will recognize the agony within. The temperature of this book is unbearable. The smell is choking. There is garbage everywhere. Philadelphia is built on a dank swamp that freezes in the winter. The days and nights are loud with illegal construction. The police are corrupt. The crooks are contemptuous. This city is a disappointment to its parents and a shameful catastrophe to behold. We are covered in filth and suffer from mental decay.

Profit made from this book’s sales go directly toward feeding and sheltering a person with clinical mental illness.

[aawp fields=”B08K77SDKG” value=”button”]


Meet Justin Kirk Engard

Justin Kirk Engard has been trying to write a book this good for a long time. Reap the rewards.

Cannibals and lions and murder – oh my!

Intrepid librarian H. R. Huxtable and his column of misfits are out to save Jepson’s beleaguered British outpost in central Africa—battling rock-strewn rivers, bloody jungle, hungry cannibals, and each other. His toad-witted captains are slaves to drink. The only female member of the expedition is on a personal crusade to stamp out celibacy. And while none of them seem to respect his authority, one of them has gone so far as to ventilate his tent with bullets, which is a bit much.

Undaunted, Huxtable perseveres.

We Must Save Jepson! is a satirical romp through the Victorian era of exploration and expansion, wherein our hero discovers hitherto unknown depths of character despite the self-satisfied arrogance of his age, and proves that sometimes it does you good to get out of the library (and your tent).

Crikey!

[aawp fields=”B08DQ23DZP” value=”button”]


Meet Mark Petersen

Mark Petersen has been employed as an archaeologist, truck driver, logger, and bike-tour guide in Paris. He also attended law school for one day, which was enough. Presently he is an addictions counselor by day, crime fiction addict and author by night. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in his books is mostly coincidental.

The Pigeon Hole - ASIN B087WQKW6T

“All we need to do is get back to the Pigeon Hole. We’ll be safe there. Safe from society, safe from the law and safe from retribution.”

The Pigeon Hole explores twenty-first century life, through the lens of the good, the bad and the ill-informed.

When a curiously violent crime strikes the suburbs, society’s attentions shift towards unearthing the villainous perpetrators. However, upon closer inspection, things aren’t entirely what they seem. A microscopic examination of the suspects results in a search considerably closer to home…

A neoteric take on the stereotypical crime novel, The Pigeon Hole will compel you to question everything about your social standpoint.

Think you know the world from top to bottom? We’ll just see about that.

[aawp fields=”B087WQKW6T” value=”button”]