The Time Dancer

For fans of Doctor Who and Stranger Things. A Time Travel Mystery with a Hint of Horror.

Even though she’s been skipping her way into the future for as long as she can remember, Ellie Johnson has never seen anything quite as strange as the twisted pathways that are keeping her trapped on the top of a hill in the middle of the night.
Are they something to do with the bizarre plume of light that has landed in the middle of the forest? Or are they an effect of the Northern Lights that have come so far south they are distorting the world around them?
She’s determined to find out.
But when people start to disappear, she finds herself in a race against time. 
Trying to use her unique talent to escape the barrier that is closing in around them. Hoping that she can save her companions from the strange creatures that are lurking in the woods. And desperate to discover whether these terrifying creatures are somehow inextricably linked to her ability to dance through Time…..

Frightening and compelling in equal measure.


Meet Stevie McBride

Stevie McBride is a British author of adult and young-adult Science Fiction, living in Cheshire. The Time Dancer, his first novel, was published in the summer of 2020. Prior to that, Stevie worked for several years as a high-school teacher. He loves all forms of speculative fiction. He is also a fan of live music. He is a married parent of three young boys.

Alexandra Forever 2291, Book One, The Strange Matter of the Red Dwarf

Alexandra Forever 2291, Book One, The Strange Matter of the Red Dwarf - ASIN B08DM6XB5S

This sci fi adventure opens on the crest of a gravity tsunami, when a red dwarf star system punches through the fabric of space-time and barrels toward the Milky Way Galaxy. The Early Warning Centre can only watch helplessly as colonized space braces for impact. 

Questions arise. Is it merely a star system? Or, is something else altogether?

The dire situation takes an unforeseen twist in this science fantasy when an SOS transmission from a long-lost experimental starship, The Invictus, is traced to the sole planet orbiting the red dwarf.  

Alexandra, Post Office Marshal and living goddess, is in an action-packed race against time when she is conscripted to retrieve either the Invictus itself or, failing that, it’s top-secret data, before the ship is lost to imminent galactic collision, or worse, falls into the wrong hands. 

No products found.

Hemispheres

Hemispheres	- ASIN B08CJQT72W

Light is currency, light is big business on Gliese 581g, the last remaining colony of the human race.  

Severum Rivenshear hunts those who steal it in the form of fireflies, just to have enough light to live by. He works in the icy, eternally dark hemisphere of Evig Natt, the sun an absent deity. The rest of the world pursues every pleasure beneath a sun that never sleeps.

Thalassa Latimer will rotate the tidal-locked planet faster, or die trying. Dedicated to bringing light to everyone, rich and poor alike, she will stop at nothing to achieve her goal, even if it means destroying the environment and toppling the economy. 

No products found.

Invincible – Season 1

Part 1 in the Invincible Trilogy.

A cursed man. A once-disabled woman enhanced by his extraordinary gene. Now, they’ve found themselves trapped in a deadly game.

Death and destruction follow Ryan Scott wherever he goes—a curse he calls The Influence. Then, he learns he’s not like other humans. He has a unique genetic variant that slows his ageing, regenerates his cells, and makes him impervious to toxins. He carries within him a virtual miracle cure that could save the lives of millions.

Multiple sclerosis victim, Laura Shepherd, is cured when scientists develop the ultimate serum from Ryan’s DNA. But they never predicted how it would enhance her physical capabilities.

Horrific deaths occur when the mysterious threat that has haunted Ryan’s life strikes again. With Laura by his side, they face a gauntlet of deadly traps that challenge their abilities to the limit. But could there be a connection between Ryan’s extraordinary gift . . . and his terrible curse?

Get the pulse-pounding first installment in the Invincible Trilogy today, and join two heroes as they struggle to survive against the gravest odds!

(A heads-up: while the mysteries and goals pertaining to this book are resolved by the end, the story is not complete until the end of the third book. The ‘cliffhangers’ at the end are actually an introduction to the next story arc.)

No products found.