The Darkness All Around Us

A fiercely solitary scientist who sees dead people. A quirky teen with a knack for climbing skyscrapers. A mysterious stranger shrouded in secrets. And a company that will stop at nothing to spread its influence.

It’s the end of the world—but it’s not too late to save it.

On the verge of being captured by a bloodthirsty gang in a post-disaster America, a scientist on the run must abandon her safe haven and surrender to the trust of a man who might as well wear a “danger” sign on his forehead.

But when she discovers the unthinkable truth behind the country’s downfall, she must decide if she’s willing to team up with the very people who want her dead in order to rescue her kidnapped best friend and destroy a nefarious company before it unleashes a nightmare army of feral creatures.

And time is running out. The company’s plans are nearly complete…

The first installment in a duology of science fiction thrillers, this gripping post-apocalyptic dystopian book is perfect for fans of The Walking Dead, Resident Evil, Zombieland, Aeon Flux, Mad Max, and The Last of Us.

This is not a romance book, but there are two steamy, slow burn romance enemies-to-allies-to-lovers *subplots.* No sex on the page. The sequel will have more steam than the first book. This book is intended for mature readers ages 18+. TWs include addiction, violence, blood and gore, death, and swearing and adult language.


Meet Megan Boley

Megan Boley is a dystopian and urban fantasy author. She loves writing stories with badass women and a healthy dose of plot twists. If she’s not plotting the triumph (or demise) of her next set of characters, you’ll find her at jiu jitsu or reading on the beach.

The Algorithm Will See You Now

“I’ve been waiting for a book like this: a full-frontal assault on the dangers of artificial intelligence and the failures of our mangled health care system, all wrapped up in a clever, ripping thriller. Jennifer Lycette is an author to watch.” –Rob Hart, author of The Paradox Hotel Medical treatment determined by artificial intelligence could do more than make Hope Kestrel’s career. It could revolutionize healthcare. What the Seattle surgeon doesn’t know is the AI has a hidden fatal flaw, and the people covering it up will stop at nothing to dominate the world’s healthcare-and its profits. Soon, Hope is made the scapegoat for a patient’s death, and only Jacie Stone, a gifted intern with a knack for computer science, is willing to help search for the truth. But her patient’s death is only the tip of the conspiracy’s iceberg. The Director, Marah Maddox, is plotting a use for the AI far outside the ethical bounds of her physician’s oath. A staggering plan capable of reducing human lives to their DNA code, redefining the concepts of sickness and health, and delivering the power of life and death decisions into the hands of those behind the AI. Even if the algorithm accidentally discards some who are treatable in order to make that happen… JL Lycette’s powerful, near-future thriller, The Algorithm Will See You Now, is perfect for fans of Blake Crouch and Rob Hart.

Meet JL Lycette

Writer of feminist medical thrillers and suspense. Author of THE ALGORITHM WILL SEE YOU NOW and THE COMMITTEE WILL KILL YOU NOW Jennifer / JL Lycette is a novelist, award-winning essayist, rural physician, wife, and mom. Mid-career, she discovered narrative medicine on her path back from physician burnout and has been writing ever since. She is an alumna of the 2019 Pitch Wars Novel Mentoring program. Her first novel, The Algorithm Will See You Now, was published in March 2023. It was a 2023 SCREENCRAFT CINEMATIC BOOK COMPETITION FINALIST, 2023 READER’S FAVORITE BRONZE MEDAL WINNER in the Medical Thriller category, 2023 MAXY AWARD’S FINALIST – Thriller category, and 2023 PAGE TURNER AWARD’S FINALIST – Best Debut Novel category. The Committee Will Kill You Now is her second novel and was released November 2023. It was selected as a recommended read by The Big Thrill / International Thriller Writers.

Wheels Of Kalachakra – The Beginning

A secret is hidden in the womb of history. Mr. Raju Ghodke unknowingly confronts that unimaginable secret and suddenly comes to a strange turn of life. He resolves to play the game that destiny has set before him. He gets dragged into some fatal possibilities that come his way. The line dividing reality and imagination gets thinner and thinner and then begins a journey… rapid and exciting…


Meet Narendra Lawate

I am a Corporate Employee turned Storyteller. When I am not Writing I think, observe, study and research about the story. And when I am not doing either of these, I love to spend time with my family. I live in Pune city, India. It’s wonderful feeling when your idea takes shape of the words and creates a world which fascinate People. I knew I was better at generating Ideas. Perhaps, I never knew that an idea can be Transformed into a Fictional world. From my childhood I was fascinated towards fiction. My book series ‘Wheels of Kalachakra’ is the precipitate of the collective thought process of six years. After that it took three years to conceptualize and present my first book to the readers. It is the very first book of the series and the next two will be published soon.

Arkhangelsk

Head peace officer Anya Savelova believed her people, living on a hostile planet in the ice-bound city of Novayarkha, were the last of humanity.

Until the day she learned they weren’t.

When a starship from an Earth thought long dead appears in orbit over her world, Anya imagines an explosion of possible futures, offering her people the freedom to transcend the limiting environment of the planet they’d thought was their last refuge. In the starship’s crew, Anya finds creativity, diversity, innovation–all things the colony has had to inhibit to survive.

Seeing her world through the eyes of the starship crew makes Anya look closer at her city’s inconsistencies, oddities she’s always been told to ignore. But the harder she pushes at the pieces that don’t fit, the more her government perceives the strangers as a threat. There are secrets in Novayarkha, hiding in plain sight, that the strangers can’t possibly understand–and Anya’s drive to uncover them risks shredding the fragile web holding together everything she’s ever known and loved.


Meet Elizabeth H. Bonesteel

Elizabeth Bonesteel began making up stories at the age of five, in an attempt to battle insomnia. She has been reading and writing science fiction since she was a child. She currently lives in central Massachusetts.