A Happy Christmas Ceilidh

It’s their first winter holiday together on the Shrouded Isle… American widow Becca, her two daughters, and her Scottish boyfriend, Greg, are looking forward to celebrating. But trouble comes… As an elf on the shelf moves of its own volition, a snowman attracts too much attention, and an elderly neighbor is in dire need of Christmas cheer. To make matters worse… Becca and Greg find perfect gifts for each other. Unfortunately, neither can afford the price. Hilarity ensues as they struggle to find solutions for their problems. A Happy Christmas Ceilidh is a heart-warming tale about what happens when love brings a family and a community together. This stand-alone novella is a part of The Shrouded Isle series.

Meet Zoe Tasia

Zoe Tasia grew up in Oklahoma and spent seven years in Scotland. Now she resides in the great state of Texas, where everything’s bigger and better, or so she’s told by the natives. Zoe is married to an understanding Greek, has two grown sons, and three cat overlords. When she’s not giving her make-believe friends full rein, she enjoys the opera, ballet, well-chilled champagne and books. Kilts and Catnip, a finalist for the 2019 National Readers’ Choice Awards and semi-finalist for the 2019 Ozma Book Awards, is the first book in her fantasy series, The Shrouded Isle. The series includes Bagpipes and Basil (The Shrouded Isle Book 2), Tartan and Thyme (The Shrouded Isle Book 3), the novella, A Happy Christmas Ceilidh, and the novelettes, Poetry and Pyres and Autumn Antics. There will be six books in the series and six or more shorter pieces. Tasia’s unpublished book, Doolittling, won second place in the 2023 Rudy Contest. Three of her shorter pieces are published in the anthology, Quick Draw!: Fast and Funny Fiction. A short story of hers is in the anthology, The Haunted Train: Creep Tales from the Railways. Zoe Tasia has also co-written three books published under the pen name Zari Reede. Reede’s unpublished book, Voodoo Blues on Bayou Lafourche, is a finalist for the 2022 Killer Nashville Claymore Awards.

Dig Your Own Grave

Dogs. Friendship. Vigilante justice. How far would you go to protect the innocent? Marie Ingram is kind, generous, and lately, a killer … When her childhood friend takes her own life to escape marital hell, Marie is devastated. But when the widower sets his eyes on a new wife, she knows what she has to Make sure no other woman suffers the same fate. Knowing she may not have long to live due to a serious illness, Marie considers this her parting gift to the world. But doing good by breaking bad is a very easy habit to fall into, and there are plenty more evil people who seem to be untouchable by the law. The question is, is Marie fast becoming irredeemable herself?

Meet Carmen Radtke

Carmen has spent most of her life with ink on her fingers and a dangerously high pile of books and newspapers by her side. She has worked as a newspaper reporter on two continents. When she found herself crouched under her dining table, typing away on a novel between two earthquakes in Christchurch, New Zealand, she realised she was hooked for life. The shaken but stirring novel made it to the longlist of the Mslexia competition, and her next book and first mystery, The Case Of The Missing Bride, was a finalist in the Malice Domestic competition in a year without a winner. Since then she has penned several more cozy mysteries, including the Jack and Frances series set in the 1930s. She’s currently at work on her first paranormal cozy mystery series. Dig Your Own Grave is slightly different from her whodunnits, but hey, it has dogs. And a nice protagonist. Carmen now lives in Italy with her human and her four-legged family.

A Heart Caught Unaware

Finn McCallum has not had much luck with love. After a failed proposal a year prior and many women attempting to trap him in London, he finds himself at home in the lowlands of Scotland, with only his mother and grandmother for company. Until someone knocks on his front door in the pouring rain.

Waking up in the pelting rain with no recollection of who she is or how she got there, Lainey finds she has no other recourse but to walk and find shelter. When she is greeted by unfamiliar, yet kind faces, she realizes she has no choice but to stay. But when she finally regains her memories, it may be too late. The course of her life might be changed forever.

Can Finn and Lainey overcome the obstacles they are forced to face together?

A Heart Caught Unaware is a spin-off from Audra Wells’ other novel, Her Fantasies, but can be read as a standalone novel.
This is a closed-door novel.

Murray of Letho: The First Omnibus

The Murray of Letho Box Set:
Death in a Scarlet Gown: Young Charles Murray, a student at St. Andrews University, finds an unpopular lecturer dead – but that’s not all that’s been happening in this quiet coastal town.
Knowledge of Sins Past: Estranged from his father, Murray is taken on as secretary by eccentric Lord Scoggie, but all kinds of tensions in the village lead to kidnapping and death.
Service of the Heir – An Edinburgh Murder: Returning to the capital, Murray is sucked into a world of corruption and confusion involving his own father.

Meet Lexie Conyngham

Lexie Conyngham is a historian living in the shadow of the Highlands. Her Murray of Letho and Hippolyta Napier novels are born of a life amidst Scotland’s old cities, ancient universities and hidden-away aristocratic estates, but she has written since the day she found out that people were allowed to do such a thing. Beyond teaching and research, her days are spent with wool, wild allotments and a wee bit of whisky.

Thunder on the Moor

Maggie Armstrong grew up enchanted by her father’s tales of blood feuds and border raids. In fact, she could have easily fallen for the man portrayed in one particular image in his portrait collection. Yet when her father reveals he was himself an infamous Border reiver, she finds it a bit far-fetched—to say the least—especially when he announces his plans to return to his sixteenth century Scottish home with her in tow.

Suspecting it’s just his way of getting her to accompany him on yet another archaeological dig, Maggie agrees to the expedition, only to find herself transported four hundred and fifty years into the past. Though a bit disoriented at first, she discovers her father’s world to be every bit as exciting as his stories, particularly when she’s introduced to Ian Rutherford, the charming son of a neighboring laird. However, when her uncle announces her betrothal to Ian, Maggie’s twentieth-century sensibilities are outraged. She hardly even knows the man. But a refusal of his affections could ignite a blood feud.

Maggie’s worlds are colliding. Though she’s found the family she always wanted, the sixteenth century is a dangerous place. Betrayal, treachery, and a tragic murder have her questioning whether she should remain or try to make her way back to her own time.

To make matters worse, tensions escalate when she stumbles across Bonnie Will Foster, the dashing young man in her father’s portrait collection, only to learn he is a dreaded Englishman. But could he be the hero she’s always dreamed him to be? Or will his need for revenge against Ian shatter more than her heart? 

Meet Andrea Matthews

Andrea Matthews is the pseudonym for Inez Foster, a historian and librarian who loves to read and write and search around for her roots, genealogical speaking. In fact, it was while doing some genealogical research that she stumbled across the history of the Border reivers. The idea for her first novel came to mind almost at once, gradually growing into the Thunder on the Moor series and beyond. The rest, as they say, is history.