Tag: short read

The Florida Papers: A Paraplegic in Paradise

The Florida Papers: A Paraplegic in Paradise

| March 12, 2019

A WICKEDLY FUNNY MEMOIR  Face adversity and live a more meaningful life. Find the silver lining in any situation. The Florida Papers delivers a memorable experience in this courageous true story about overcoming life’s greatest challenges. Ride shotgun, laugh out loud, and learn what it takes to be the best you, no matter the odds. […]

×
Sugar and Spice

Sugar and Spice

| April 4, 2018

What could be easier than blogging for your teenage daughter? Life was crazy enough, with running a construction company and raising three daughters. But Hank’s plate was about to overflow when his sixteen-year-old daughter, Sarah, comes down with mono. His wife, Clara, busy with her own career, ropes Hank into moonlighting for Sarah’s blog, Sugar […]

×
Warped: A funny short story

Warped: A funny short story

| March 30, 2018

In the MEANTIME, anything can happen! In this wacky and hilarious sci-fi spoof, Captain Lisa Henderson and her 3,500 passengers on the commuter spaceship Agatha X are stuck inside a wormhole. Their safe return home may depend upon a cinnamon roll. THE MEANTIME STORIES is a funny short read series that draws inspiration from Terry […]

×
Flushed: A funny short story (The Meantime Stories Book 1)

Flushed: A funny short story (The Meantime Stories Book 1)

| March 3, 2018

In the MEANTIME, anything can happen! The President’s world is about to turn upside down in this acclaimed and hilarious short story about power, politics and an obstinate toilet. During a summit, the President faces his biggest challenge yet: A clogged toilet. What’s the man to do? Leave the bathroom and say nothing on the […]

×
The Bear: A Very Short Story

The Bear: A Very Short Story

| January 24, 2018

While most of us fear the thought of being chased by a bear, accidental mountain-cyclist Dave Chicago found that unintentionally chasing a bear to be equally hair-raising. Enjoy this near-factual bear story of boomer-pioneering in the Canadian Rockies by short story author Gary Paul Bryant.

×
Christmas Carol

Christmas Carol

| July 2, 2017

Beneath her cheerful facade and name, Christmas Carol carries a heavy burden. Can joy reenter her life when famous author, Blake Dugan, gets stranded in her small town? Or, will he leave and return to his former, hectic life? Enjoy Christmas Carol during the Holidays or whenever you’re looking for a heartwarming romance. Hailey’s Chance: […]

×
Sammy’s Move – Cat Stories

Sammy’s Move – Cat Stories

| April 26, 2017

Sammy, our neighbor’s cat, had a mind of her own. She visited us often playing with my daughter Alyson and with our two cats. When Sammy spent more time with us than with our neighbor Christine we started questioning who the owner of the cat should be. We all agreed Sammy should live with Christine, […]

×
A Spirit by the name of Jack in the world of Sunset. The Chronicles of a traveling Spirit

A Spirit by the name of Jack in the world of Sunset. The Chronicles of a traveling Spirit

| April 15, 2017

Migration of souls or reincarnation, what is it? Is our soul eternal, and only changes bodies? Or perhaps it travels not just from one person to another, but can also live in an animal, or a plant, or maybe a beautiful tropical butterfly…People have asked themselves these questions over and over for thousands of years.Modern […]

×
Rafe: Tears of Crimson  (Tears of Crimson New Orleans Vampire Bar Book 3)

Rafe: Tears of Crimson (Tears of Crimson New Orleans Vampire Bar Book 3)

| April 15, 2017

Before Tears of Crimson, there was Rafael. Fans of The Vampire Diaries, True Blood, and Twilight get ready for the world that will leave your soul longing. Her soul called to me in desperation and in my darkness, I found light once more. Tempted by her innocence, I vowed not to destroy her even though […]

×
Love in the Office: Romance Book   Clean & Wholesome

Love in the Office: Romance Book Clean & Wholesome

| April 12, 2017

Lesley is in love. The wedding date is set and she is busy, excited and happy. Then, at the office on a busy project, in walks Brett with the stunning blue eyes and well-toned body. This was not part of the plan. How does Lesley resolve her inner turmoil?

×