The Z Team (Book 1)

Galactic conspiracies, relentless bounty hunters, savage pirates, and … dock sanitation fines? Someone cracked the planet of Auturia in half. Fifty million souls lost to the great void. With them went the Commonwealth’s promise of galactic peace. Amidst the turmoil, captain and veteran Dash Anderton braves the commerce routes aboard his freighter, the Stardancer. He struggles to stay afloat while seeking peace with his secret past on the dead planet. Joined by his not-so-hotshot pilot, mismatched mechanic bot, and the cantankerous operations crew, he is forced to take on a sketchy job and a new crewmember. The runaway medtech has secrets of his own. A trio of elite “bounty hunters” are hot on his tail, and won’t stop until they return him to their mysterious client, or die trying. When the job takes an unexpected turn, Dash must contend with betrayal inside and out. A desperate turn of events which calls for the A Team. But when all you have is the Z Team, strap in and prepare for a wild ride. Fans of science fiction past and present will love The Z Team, a new series from author Chris DeSantis.

Meet Chris DeSantis

Chris DeSantis grew up in the 80’s with a love for stories in all mediums, science fiction in particular. A cable broadcast of any Star Wars, Star Trek, Alien, or Predator movie was not to be missed, and Exosquad was the cartoon of choice. He devoured books of all genres, from the Star Wars Expanded Universe (RIP), to novelizations of his favorite movies, and the works of Bowden, Carr, Card, Clancy, Cline, Corey, Crichton, Foster, Haldeman, Heinlein, Huff, Hurwitz, King, Morrell, Niven, Scalzi, Steakley, Taylor, Traviss, Weir, Wells, and others. He graduated from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute with a bachelor of science in Mechanical Engineering. Since then, he worked as a software engineer on a variety of products; from finite element analysis simulators, to DoD contractor on counter WMD platforms, and educational software. Now, he writes. When not writing or reading, he enjoys family time, home improvement projects, investing, RPGs and video games. He now lives in North Carolina with his wife, son and daughter, and two cats. All relevant links here: https://linktr.ee/chrisdesantis

Reclaimer: The Crucible

Earth is dying, the PAC are invading, and Gabriel will do anything to protect his family.

The plan was simple: Evacuate the city, enlist in the Tactical Armor Corps, and stop the invasion. Easy, right? 

Things rarely go according to plan.

When his city falls, Gabriel discovers how unprepared he truly is.

Recruited into the Reclaimer project, Gabriel must survive a brutal selection process. Deadly traps lurk around every corner, and survival comes at a steep price. One threatening to break him.

When success marks him for death, Gabriel fears he’ll become another statistic…

Experience the first kickass, action packed story in the Legacy of a Dying World series, a gritty, military sci-fi epic set upon an apocalyptic earth. Perfect for fans of Scott Moon, JN Chaney, and Rick Partlow


Meet Waldo Rodriguez

Waldo Rodriguez is an American author from the beautiful island of Puerto Rico, living in Florida with his two dogs. He started off on this whirlwind adventure of writing fiction by trying to break into the gaming industry. Along the way, he discovered a love for world crafting and storytelling and made a sharp right turn.

A long time gamer and lover of sci-fi and fantasy, he spends his time thinking up new stories, playing and deconstructing video games.

Currently, his greatest aspiration is to create a fantastic new world for readers to dive into and enjoy.