Wanderer’s Escape (Bargain Book)

The Empire will kill him for stealing this ship… but they have to catch it first!


To the Empire the Wanderer was just another booby-trapped ship to claim, and Jess was just another worthless slave who could be sacrificed in the process.
Things didn’t go to plan.  Jess survived the dangers, and when he sat in the pilot’s chair the ancient ship came to life for the first time in centuries.
Acting on instinct Jess seized the chance, firing up the engines and fleeing the Imperial forces.
Now Jess and the ancient self-aware ship are on the run, their freedom and their very existence on the line.
The smart thing to do would be to run like hell and never stop, but Jess finds he can’t ignore pleas for help from those in danger.  With the powerful Wanderer at his command he can truly make a difference… but at what cost?
Get Wanderer’s Escape now and see why tens of thousands of people have loved following the Wanderer’s journey, leaving comments including “In the end, I was gripping the arms of my chair as I rooted for the heroes.”, “A fast-paced, can’t-put-it-down Sci-fi.” and “One of the best books I’ve read this year.”

Meet Simon Goodson

Free Worlds of Humanity

Perfect for fans of Dune and The Reality Dysfunction, Anthony Almato’s debut, Free Worlds of Humanity, reveals the long-lasting effects of corruption and colonization in a distant future where humankind has discovered interplanetary space travel–and weaponized it.

In the colonized planets forming the Free Worlds of Humanity, a select few, like Henry McWright, live richly as politicians governing the masses through lies and deceit. They proliferate their wars with exhausted soldiers, like Askar, whose wish to die is still unfulfilled. Dissenters, like the legendary resistance leader Isabel Sideris, believe that the only way forward is through a governmental purge. Among the key players hide the pawns: wayward souls like Mace Applegate, who’s been fleeing across space with corporate secrets, and Kathryn Norcross, whose vengeance is a bag of teeth tied at her hip. For all of them, freedom isn’t free, and they’ll pay with blood if not coin.

Blending the gritty multiple-perspective narrative of Leviathan Wakes, the complex politics of Foreigner, and the trauma and conviction of Old Man’s War, the powerful tale of perseverance in Free Worlds of Humanity will leave you fighting for breath as the players dig their own graves and attempt to pull themselves out.

Witness the downfall…

Meet Anthony Almato

Anthony Almato doesn’t think of himself as an author, and Free Worlds of Humanity began as a video game concept before taking its current form. Having survived nearly insurmountable challenges during childhood and adolescence, in addition to his former careers as a professional gamer and a corrections officer, Almato uses his personal experiences to breathe life into his stories. When he isn’t writing, he can be found snowboarding, smoking cigars and enjoying the company of his wife and children. Anthony has lived with Type one diabetes for over 30 years.

Wanderer’s Odyssey – Books 1 to 3

The Empire will kill him for stealing this ship… but they have to catch it first!

To the Empire the Wanderer was just another booby-trapped ship to claim, and Jess was just another worthless slave who could be sacrificed in the process.

Things didn’t go to plan.  Jess survived the dangers, and when he sat in the pilot’s chair the ancient ship came to life for the first time in centuries.

Acting on instinct Jess seized the chance, firing up the engines and fleeing the Imperial forces.
Now Jess and the ancient self-aware ship are on the run, their freedom and their very existence on the line.

The smart thing to do would be to run like hell and never stop, but Jess finds he can’t ignore pleas for help from those in danger.  With the powerful Wanderer at his command he can truly make a difference… but at what cost?

Buy this collection of the first three books and see why tens of thousands of people have loved following the Wanderer’s journey, leaving comments including “In the end, I was gripping the arms of my chair as I rooted for the heroes.”, “A fast paced, can’t-put-it-down Sci-fi.” and “One of the best books I’ve read this year.”


Meet Simon Goodson

Welcome! Come in! Take a seat by the fire and let me tell you a tale of adventure, danger, ancient starships, and universe threatening evil… (Wanderer’s Escape)

Or maybe you’d prefer a tale of magical powers, dark deeds and one man’s fight to do good despite the darkness within him… (Dark Soul Silenced)

Ah! You can only stay a brief while? Then I have many shorter tales to entertain and delight you, but beware… one will never be enough! (Tales from the Starflare Universe & beyond)

Oh… it’s you… you with the insatiable appetite for new stories. Well then, I have a treat for you. Visit my site SciFi-Shorts.com for a whole bunch of totally free short stories, with a new story added every two weeks.

You came here to learn about me? Well, there’s no accounting for taste I suppose. This tale is not as dramatic as the others, but perhaps you will still enjoy hearing it. I’m a father of three who’s always loved to read and make up stories. My teachers recognised this skill from an early age, and gave me the lofty title of Daydreamer.

After many years I decided to get the worlds I created in my mind down onto paper… well, the computer anyway (my writing is horrendously unreadable!) and other people read and enjoyed them. So I keep on writing, people keep on reading, and our dogs keep on demanding they be fed. Really. Every ten minutes! It’s a wonder they can fit through the door.