The Matriarch

Her citizens are oppressed. His society is diminishing. In a frantic bid for survival, can their fiery union save their peoples?

On a scorched and barren future Earth, Yolanda is her people’s only hope. As Matriarch of an all-female nation, the battle-hardened commander fights an impossible war while desperately seeking a way to stop her subjects from dying of thirst. But when the enemy king is beheaded by his own warrior son, she’s offered a truce that will bring the water they urgently need… in return for leaving her populace defenseless.

With his father dead by his hand, the Hammer is determined to rebuild the shattered community the warmongering king’s brutality almost destroyed. In a bold move to strengthen his dwindling numbers, he offers armistice to a dangerous queen and her bloodthirsty horde of fighting women. All he asks in exchange is for her to accompany him to petition the Council to drop their poisonous sanctions…

As they uncover the truth behind the horrific war, Yolanda is surprised when her begrudging respect for her capable companion blossoms into unexpected desire. And though the Hammer learns there’s more to the impassioned fighter than her brutal reputation suggests, he fears giving himself to her could make him a traitor to his own kind.

When their united strength pits them against oppressive factions, will their growing bond become an unbreakable force?

The Matriarch is the thrilling first novel in the Women of the Dust dystopian romance series. If you like enemies-to-lovers, dynamic couples, and empowered feminism, then you’ll adore Annabelle McInnes’s gritty tale.

Buy The Matriarch to fight for freedom today!


Meet Annabelle McInnes

From the age of sixteen, Annabelle lived in a homeless youth refuge while she remained committed to her education. She spent two years within a section of society that most overlook.

Her experiences are the foundations that drive her stories and her characters. They fight for their freedoms, have courage in the face of adversity and always aspire for greatness.

The Time Dancer

For fans of Doctor Who and Stranger Things. A Time Travel Mystery with a Hint of Horror.

Even though she’s been skipping her way into the future for as long as she can remember, Ellie Johnson has never seen anything quite as strange as the twisted pathways that are keeping her trapped on the top of a hill in the middle of the night.
Are they something to do with the bizarre plume of light that has landed in the middle of the forest? Or are they an effect of the Northern Lights that have come so far south they are distorting the world around them?
She’s determined to find out.
But when people start to disappear, she finds herself in a race against time. 
Trying to use her unique talent to escape the barrier that is closing in around them. Hoping that she can save her companions from the strange creatures that are lurking in the woods. And desperate to discover whether these terrifying creatures are somehow inextricably linked to her ability to dance through Time…..

Frightening and compelling in equal measure.


Meet Stevie McBride

Stevie McBride is a British author of adult and young-adult Science Fiction, living in Cheshire. The Time Dancer, his first novel, was published in the summer of 2020. Prior to that, Stevie worked for several years as a high-school teacher. He loves all forms of speculative fiction. He is also a fan of live music. He is a married parent of three young boys.

Sirma

In the 19th century, the Ottoman Empire is a dominating force on the Balkan peninsula. The frequent unrest gives rise to the Haiduk gangs – organized gatherings of Slavic villagers who fight against the oppression and violence in their area.

Sirma has spent the first 18 years of her life as a happy and hardworking Slavic girl in her quiet mountain village. Until she loses her two best friends to a gang of outlaws. The village elders don’t do anything, because they fear the wrath of Amza Bei – the head outlaw in the area.

Fed up with hiding and keeping silent, Sirma dresses up like a man and takes the lead of her own Haiduk gang dedicated to protecting the weak. She will stand face to face with Amza Bei and end his tyranny once and for all. But the road she has chosen is long and full of hurdles. Will she survive living and fighting in the mountain? Will she keep her gang from becoming outlaws themselves? And will her comrades accept her once they find out she is a woman?

This is a historical fiction novel about a real historical figure.

[aawp fields=”B07R8G21KJ” value=”button”]

The Dragon Chronicles: Lunaria

A kingdom of dragons overrun by tyrants that seek to enslave them. Only the fated Champion can save her people from certain destruction.
After the hostile takeover of her kingdom, Princess Lunaria simply wanted to lay low and stay alive. Even after she rescued a poor stranger from a group of rowdy Titans, she planned to return to a life of hiding. But when her enemies identify her as the former princess and demand she surrenders herself in exchange for the lives of 20 innocent dragons, she can stay hidden no longer.

Now exposed and thrust into her predestined role as Champion of Wizteria, Lunaria only has on goal: getting her people to the point of peace and prosperity. The Titans won’t let that happen without a war. Will Lunaria win freedom for her people, or will the dragons descend into oppression and slavery for all eternity?

The Dragon Chronicles: Lunaria is the second book in The Dragon Chronicles Series and the companion book to the bestseller, The Dragon Chronicles: Solana. If you enjoy well-written page-turners with lovable characters and a great mix of action and adventure, you’ll love Brown’s latest coming of age fantasy.

[aawp fields=”B08C56MN45″ value=”button”]

Wild Phoenix

cover

Nyssa is not in a happy place, she is dating the wrong guy, her Uncle is missing, and the family business is in grave peril.

Forced to marry a mobster, she arrives on his island to a chilly reception and the seductive whispers of dark secrets.

When her in-laws and her Ex-fiancé show up, Nyssa must make a choice between the devil and the deep.