The Granddaughters

Underestimated by crooks and cops alike, three “over-the-hill” women become formidable amateur sleuths when they find themselves entangled in a decades-old, unsolved crime.

Mystery writer Ellie Russo invites her cousins Sandy McCabe and Franny Baker to join her, as she travels to picturesque Orange Lake in Newburgh, New York to research a story for her newest book.

Looking forward to staying in the lake house their grandmother once owned, the mini-reunion turns dangerous for these “women of an age”, when they become targets of the criminals they seek to expose.

Having overcome personal loss, and suffering from ailments not uncommon to older women, Ellie, Sandy, and Franny find that age has not diminished their strength or personal capabilities, and that they are willing to do whatever it takes to protect each other – including murder.


Meet Margaret Belle

Margaret Belle has written three other novels prior to THE GRANDDAUGHTERS. She lives in Central New York where she is a wife, the mother of three sons and grandmother to seven. She was a high school Biology teacher, and has owned and operated an small advertising agency since 1983. She is a home baker who was the NYS Culinary Champion in 2012. Before that, she was honored to be name an Unsung Heroine by the National Organization of Women for leadership in business. Now 75-years-old, her next novel is well underway!

Expendables

**Limited time $0.99 sale on Books 1 & 2 in this complete series!**

One girl. A corrupt government. A secret that could shatter a country.

????? “I haven’t been this hooked on a dystopian series since The Hunger Games and Divergent.”

What would you sacrifice to discover the truth?

For twelve years, Aleesha has survived as an Outsider in poverty-stricken Area Four. She lives by one rule – trust no one.

When Aleesha discovers she can pass through the deadly barrier dividing London, the future she dreams about seems finally within her grasp.

All she needs is find out the truth about her mother’s disappearance and her father’s identity.

Recruited by a mysterious organization intent on taking down the corrupt government, Aleesha is introduced to Trey. He’s an Insider who’s been brought up with everything she longs for. Wealth, privilege, education.

An Insider who, like her, is being hunted by the government’s sinister militia.

Aleesha wants to hate him. But Trey may be the only person who can help her uncover the secrets of her family’s past. If she can learn to trust him.

Too late, Aleesha and Trey realize that they’re just pawns in a much bigger game. Discovering the truth could cost them their lives…

From USA Today Bestselling Author, Alison Ingleby, The Wall Series is an emotional rollercoaster packed with heart-pounding adventure, vivid characters and slow-burn romance. A dystopian series perfect for fans of Suzanne Collins, Veronica Roth and Marie Lu.

One-click to get your copy of Expendables today.

????? “Truly one of the best and most fleshed-out dystopians I’ve read…this book is a breath of fresh air.”

????? “Have tissues in hand and get ready for a great read!”

The Wall Series:

Book 1: Expendables

Book 2: Infiltrators

Book 3: Defenders

Book 4: Liberators

*Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.*

[aawp fields=”B082YHSCX2″ value=”button”]

Dance of the Restless Soul

cover

At sixteen, Lola La Fontaine will be forced to marry one of the richest men in La Belle Epoque France—a man she doesn’t love—and live a lifestyle destined to strangle her personality and ambition. Lola devises a plan to avoid the marriage and achieve her dream to become a famous cabaret star.
But her plan backfires when she finds her life in danger in the gritty Parisian underworld of treacherous thieves, kidnappers and killers.
Is it too late to choose the safe, pampered life she knows she will hate? Or will she find the courage to risk everything to pursue her dream?