Mail Order Misfit

A woman with a broken past, a man with a fragile heart, two people who realize they can be the salve for each other’s wounds.

After the tragic murder of Cara McGregor’s mother and hanging of her father, her only choice is to become a mail-order bride to a widower in the Dakota territory. When she arrives, she’s thrust into taking care of three resistant children and a distant man.

James Cassidy doesn’t want a new wife, but he needs a mother for his children and helpmate around his farm. Since the jobs go hand-in-hand, he reluctantly takes out a mail-order advertisement to acquire what his family needs.

What neither of them expect is the attraction or the affection that develops between them. Their budding romance is interrupted, however, when Cara is arrested for a crime she didn’t commit. Will James find a way to save Cara? Will they decide their marriage is worth fighting for? And will this family find a way to have a happy life together?

MORE MAIL ORDER BRIDE ROMANCES BY JENNA BRANDT

MAIL ORDER MIX_UP SERIES
Mail Order Misfit
Mail Order Misstep
Mail Order Miscast
Mail Order Misaim
Mail Order Misplay
Mail Order Mister
Mail Order Mishap?

WIDOWS, BRIDES, AND SECRET BABIES SERIES
Mail Order Miranda
Mail Order Miriam

SECRET BABY DILEMMA SERIES
Mail Order Madeline?


Meet Jenna Brandt

Jenna Brandt is an international bestselling and award-winning author who writes historical and contemporary romance. Her historical books span from Victorian to Western eras and all her books have elements of romance, suspense and faith. She has her own best-selling historical series, Window to the Heart Saga, Mail Order Mix-up, and Civil War Brides, as well as contemporary series, Billionaires of Manhattan, Wild Animal Protection Agency, and Second Chance Islands. Additionally, she has created two best-selling multi-author series, The Lawkeepers and Disaster City Search and Rescue based off the life of her husband in law enforcement as well as the Border Brides series. Both of her books, Waiting on the Billionaire and Lawfully Treasured, were voted into the Top 50 Indie Books of 2018 on Readfreely.com.?

She has been an avid reader since she could hold a book and started writing stories almost as early. She has been published in several newspapers as well as edited for multiple papers. She graduated with her Bachelor of Arts degree in English from Bethany College and was the Editor-in-Chief of the newspaper while there. Her first blog was published on The Mighty website, Yahoo Parenting and The Grief Toolbox as well as featured on the ABC News, CNN Health, and Good Morning America websites. She’s also a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) association.

Writing is her passion, but Jenna also enjoys date nights with her hubby, cooking from scratch, watching movies on Netflix, reading books by her author friends, and engaging in social media with her readers. Jenna’s three young daughters keep her busy with Girl Scout activities, going to the mall, and playing at the park where they live in the Central Valley of California. Jenna summers on the Golden Central Coast where she finds endless inspiration for her romance books. She is also active in her local church where she volunteers on their first impressions team

“It was like stepping into a Hallmark Christmas Romance… Just what you want for a cold winter’s night.” –Bestselling Romance Author, George H. McVey

Coming home for the holidays was never supposed to mean falling in love.

Charlotte Wilson is in her very last semester of college. Distractions are completely out of the question, which is what makes everything about Oliver Hull a very bad idea. The local firefighter is so far out of Charlotte’s league that he should be classified as a different species. Handsome, charming, and dangerously persistent, Oliver is everything Charlotte cannot handle right now.

The small town of Unity Springs is overflowing with Christmas Spirit, and Oliver’s work at the fire station is keeping him more than busy. Then along comes Charlotte Wilson, and Oliver’s aspirations fall to the wayside in his pursuit of just. One. More. Kiss.

When tragedy strikes, Oliver and Charlotte’s budding relationship is put to an unexpected test. Why does Charlotte keep running away from everything that makes her heart glow? Love and happiness are within her grasp. Is she strong enough to reach out and take it?

There’s always something happening in a town as small as Unity Springs. Immerse yourself in a snowy wonderland filled with love and laughter this holiday season as Bestselling Author, JOSEPHINE BLAKE, crafts a BRAND NEW SERIES that will steal your heart and warm your soul.

Love in Unity Springs, Book Two, SECOND-CHANCE SANTA arrives on December 20th, 2019.


Meet Josephine Blake

Josephine Blake is a bestselling author and award-winning graphic designer. She enjoys a quiet life on a comfortable piece of property in her very own small-town in the Willamette Valley.
With over 16 published books in the romance genre, Josephine works hard to make sure her stories bring a little more love into this crazy world.
She and her husband spend most days chasing their little one around their farmhouse with thankful hearts.

Notable Works:
Josephine Blake’s debut Historical Romance novel, Dianna, hit the shelves in August of 2016 and became a bestseller two years later. Her Gothic Historical Romance novel, A Brush with Death, followed suit later that year in 2018. Yours at Yuletide became her very first Contemporary Romance release in the winter of 2019.

She’d love to hear from you. Shoot her an email at [email protected]

Sweet Kisses Limited Edition Sweet Romance Box Set

Sweet Kisses Limited Edition Sweet Romance Box Set - ASIN B086T5N8JV

Twenty-one swoon-worthy heroes. Twenty-one chances to fall in love. Twenty-one happily ever afters.

Billionaires. Cowboys. Rock stars. Mountain men … and more.

They’re all about to find love, whether they were looking for it or not…

…their last first kiss that will change their lives and flip their neat and orderly worlds upside down.

Enemies to lovers, friends to lovers, second chance — you’ll find all of your favorite tropes along with scorching leading men and heroines you’ll be cheering for.

Don’t miss this limited-edition box set of fresh, new stories from bestselling and award-winning sweet romance authors.

Click to download your copy before this incredible set is gone!

Featuring the following books:
Tamie Dearen – The Billionaire’s Practice Kiss
Judith Lucci – Kissing the Cow King
Evangeline Kelly – Kissing an Alaskan Man
Lorana Hoopes – Sealed with a Kiss
Jo Noelle – Eight Second Kiss
Jean C. Gordon – Trusting His Kiss
Jessie Gussman – Dreaming of His Kiss
Donna K. Weaver – Don’t Kiss the Enemy
Melanie D. Snitker – Don’t Kiss Me Goodbye
Monique McDonell – Kissing the Captain
Michelle Pennington – First Kiss Train Wreck
Kit Morgan – To Kiss a Sheriff
Emma St. Clair – If You Want to Kiss a Billionaire
Jeanette Lewis – Kissing the Mountain Man
Anne-Marie Meyer – A Magnolia Kiss
Judy Corry – Stolen Kisses from a Rock Star
Bree Livingston – A Geek Girl’s Guide to Kissing a Video Gamer
Juliette Duncan – Never Kiss a Preacher’s Son
Vivi Holt – Meet-Cute Kiss
Brooke St. James – Kiss & Tell
Joy Ohagwu – Raspberry Kisses

[aawp fields=”B086T5N8JV” value=”button”]

Dianna

cover

In 1885, Miss Dianna Brittler has been cast aside by the Manhattan society. After years of refusing willing suitors and more than a handful of successful societal matches, she is mere steps away from spinsterhood.

When Dianna stumbles across an advert in the personals begging for a wife to come to the Wyoming territory, a spark ignites within her. Could she possibly be considering a life out West as a Mail-Order Bride?

Shiye is running from his past, and his past is only moments behind him. Injured when saving a white-skinned woman from certain death, he must find a way to fight his growing attraction to her. What is a high society woman doing in the Wyoming territory? Can Dianna help him escape the past he’s left behind?

”Josephine Blake has written a captivating romance you won’t be able to put down.”
— Bestselling Romance Author, Laura Landon

You, Me and other Stuff

cover

A sweet, heart warming story that will put a smile on your face. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes and David Nicholls.

Declan’s a tad annoyed. Not only has the love of his life run off with ‘Superman’ but she’s also unwittingly caused his current hostage situation. 

This is the story between two childhood friends and the ‘stuff’ that always gets in the way of their relationship. Mostly the fact that Sarah is engaged to another man and Declan is being held prisoner.

Find out what Sarah did to cause Declan’s current situation and if Declan will ever forgive her. Can things ever go back to the way they were?

Read now to find out.


 – A fabulous read! I’ve smiled, I’ve laughed, I’ve empathised, I’ve found myself rather emotional and I’ve loved every single sentence…

– Wonderful writing, hooks you in from page one…

Meet Miracle

cover

Miracle was born into a litter of eleven. He was the runt and always had to compete for food and affection from his mother. Then one day a kind and gentle hand reached into the box and rescued him. From then on, he was loved and cared for by the lady and her family.
Miracle grew into a healthy, rambunctious house cat. These are his adventures. Read about when he met two new family members, encountered a horrifying monster, and learned there is such a thing as being too curious.