Tag: thriller

In Our Blood: A Jake Hawksworth Thriller (Bargain Book $0.99)

In Our Blood: A Jake Hawksworth Thriller (Bargain Book $0.99)

| September 19, 2018

Evil isn’t always learned… sometimes it’s IN OUR BLOOD. Nearly thirty years ago, Detective Jake Hawksworth and best-selling author Drew McCauley were brought together by a horrific crime. Jake, still reeling from the unsolved hit-and-run death of his wife, and Drew will be reunited once again when a crime from Drew’s novel-in-the-making becomes a devastating […]

×
Murder in Black and White

Murder in Black and White

| September 17, 2018

Sheriff Jeff McQuede becomes suspicious when a robber breaks into the Coal County Museum and steals only one item – a black-and-white class photograph. Under the name Jerome Slade the photographer had printed two ominous words: never graduated. When a body is unearthed beneath the newly demolished school, McQuede realizes Slade had not left Black […]

×
Infection

Infection

| September 16, 2018

For fans of Stephen King’s The Stand or William Forstchen’s One Second After     The countdown to the end of the world has begun…   Faced with the very real possibility of extinction of the human race, Cole Evans has only one chance to save his family and survive — a safe haven on […]

CRISIS: Convulsive Part 1

CRISIS: Convulsive Part 1

| September 14, 2018

MULTI-AWARD-WINNER!: WINNER: Global eBook Awards 2018 (GOLD)   WINNER: Readers’ Favorite Awards 2018 (BRONZE)   WINNER: IndieB.R.A.G. Medallion 2018 (Sci-Fi) “A vivid, compelling page-turner” – judges’ comments.   Satellites are down. A catastrophic chain reaction has begun. That’s when Lucy discovers humans aren’t the only threat to her survival… Earth has been contaminated by a […]

×
Catalyst (The Deception Game #1)

Catalyst (The Deception Game #1)

| September 14, 2018

A fast-paced thrilling adventure, full of danger, romance, and deception—perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent series or Marie Lu’s Legend. Too pretty. Too smart. Too perfect. In a crumbling, futuristic Las Vegas where the wealthy choose the characteristics of their children like ordering off a drive-thru menu, seventeen-year-old Sienna Preston doesn’t fit in. As […]

×
Dynamite Fishermen

Dynamite Fishermen

| September 11, 2018

“The possibility of bloodshed at any moment keeps the story at an elevated level of suspense. Even the more languid moments move with a searing undertone. Uncertainty among the characters, coupled with relentless gunfire and explosions, make for an extraordinary novel, each page as eruptive as the city providing the setting.” KIRKUS REVIEWS “Dynamite Fishermen […]

×
SHADOWS OF A TUSCAN MOON

SHADOWS OF A TUSCAN MOON

| September 5, 2018

Early one morning, a young woman awakens alone in an unfamiliar hospital room, with no recollection of her own identity. She feels no emotion, no physical pain, and is puzzled when the staff at the facility offers no explanation for her injuries. Assigned a temporary name and invited to meet other residents, she listens to […]

×
Headwaters: Book One of the Three Hares Trilogy

Headwaters: Book One of the Three Hares Trilogy

| September 3, 2018

Praise for the authors’ previous book: “A fast paced and very entertaining read full of unpredictable twists and turns.” — New York Daily News Thirty years ago, a woman disappeared in the Angel Peak Forest Preserve, from right under her fiancee’s nose. The only clue is a crude pictogram of three hares, carved into a […]

×
The Breathtaker

The Breathtaker

| September 3, 2018

When a tornado slams into Promise, Oklahoma, only three of the town’s terrified residents know that an even more malevolent force has come to torment them—and they won’t live to tell. The Debris Killer is moving among them. “Nothing could have prepared us for the howling horrors of this gale-force thriller.” – Marilyn Stasio, New […]

×
CATALYST

CATALYST

| September 2, 2018

When a food storage depot in famine-struck South Sudan is torched, American aid worker Brie Stewart flees, only to land in a market where she’s the next item up for auction. Is the attack on the aid facility another assault upon the war-torn fledgling democracy, or has her family set her up as a pawn […]