Finding Verity

An unhappy woman. An unfinished romance. A sense that time is running out… Verity Westwood is a successful London businesswoman whose husband is handsome but selfish. When Edward Farrell, a nomadic American journalist from her past, returns unexpectedly, she vows to change her life and seek a career as an artist like her famous father before her. What she does not foresee is the struggle and heartbreak.

Meet Jenny Loudon

Jenny Loudon is a British novelist who writes about the challenges we face in life, and tells stories about brave, strong women who live so-called ordinary lives. Her writing has won much praise, described as “quite stunning”, ‘bittersweet”, “superb—literary in many ways—with vivid settings”, and having “moments of lightness and humour—those slices of life that make the whole feel so real”. She read English and American Literature at the University of Kent at Canterbury, and gained a Masters in The Modern Movement. She currently lives with her family in the English countryside.

A Leap into Darkness

Magic stirs and a little dog speaks: the kingdom will fall. But will humans listen?

Jake is a fluffy little dog who just happens to be one of the Sculptor’s “wise ones” . . . but nobody’s told him. He’s certain he’s ordinary, and he knows he doesn’t deserve living in a rags to riches fairy tale where he’s been rescued from his hardscrabble life by the King of Gorseland and pampered and loved by his two royal children, Janice and James.

But the good life is threatened with the arrival of the sorcerer, Beezeldorn, and his raven. Beezeldorn is a seeming charlatan: a crowd-pleaser with his sleight-of-hand and cheap spectacle. But his power from dark magic runs deep, on display in town when he heals a leper.

The queen senses the danger and pays for her instincts with her life.

Jake knows something is wrong, but what can he do? Beezeldorn is always one step ahead, moving into the castle, earning the king’s confidence, and befriending James. Even Janice is drawn to him.

Now it’s up to Jake to protect his family . . . before it’s too late . . . for the king . . . and his kingdom.

A Leap into Darkness is an unforgettable, epic fantasy that will capture the hearts and imaginations of middle grade readers, teens, young adults, and adults alike, encouraging them to embrace hope and leap into life.

The book is perfect for fans of C.S. Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia and S.D. Smith’s The Green Ember and those who love uplifting fantasy and adventure stories that celebrate courage, honor, virtue, loyalty, sacrifice, friendship, and family. Still on the fence? Well, then consider this: dogs, cats, horses, hedgehogs, house sparrows, tortoises, squirrels…a veritable parade of talking beasts…and they all have something to say. Don’t miss a word…buy the book today!

Based on the same-named award-winning screenplay, a recipient of several script competition accolades:
—Two-time Coverfly Redlist Fantasy Feature Top 20
—Semifinalist, StoryPros 14th Annual Awards Screenplay Contest (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Stage 32 – New Voices in Animation Screenwriting Contest (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, ScreenCraft Sci-Fi & Fantasy Screenwriting Competition (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Emerging Screenwriters – Genre Screenplay Competition (2020)
—Top 100 (Feature or TV Pilot), Table Read My Screenplay Genre Screenplay Competition (2021)
—Quarterfinalist, Creative Screenwriting Animation Screenplay Competition (2021)


Meet Ray Petrolino

Ray Petrolino lives in North Carolina with his wife and family and their dog Jake (not just any dog, but a talking bichon with an unfulfilled set of demands). When Ray is not writing, he’s listening to his dog (and sometimes his wife); or he can be found working on film sets, playing drums at his house, or playing drums at someone else’s house.

I Shall Not Want

Suzanne E. Uzzell wrote I Shall Not Want to share with her readers a powerful inspirational spiritual word of encouragement from a sermon she preached. She decided to create a e-Book that would embody this preached word along with added thoughts that would impact the reader’s life and challenge their faith to grow in God no matter what obstacles, calamities, situations they are encountering or may have to face on their life journey.

This e-Book will give a new perspective about how to navigate through life’s inevitable and learn how to trust God and elevate in faith by allowing a dependency to occur in the relationship between Heavenly Father and his children. God is waiting to shepherd his people. After reading this e-Book you will grow closer in a loving relationship with God and you will learn how to be fathered.


Meet Suzanne E. Uzzell

Suzanne E. Uzzell wrote I Shall Not Want to share with her readers a powerful inspirational spiritual word of encouragement from a sermon she preached. She decided to create a book that would embody this preached word along with added thoughts that would impact the reader’s life and challenge their faith to grow in God no matter what obstacles, calamities, situations they are encountering or may have to face on their life journey.

This book will give a new perspective about how to navigate through life’s inevitable and learn how to trust God and elevate in faith by allowing a dependency to occur in the relationship between Heavenly Father and his children. God is waiting to shepherd his people. After reading this book you will grow closer in a loving relationship with God and you will learn how to be fathered.

Suzanne E. Uzzell thanks God for allowing her to write this book and preach this word he wrote in her heart . The Lord inspired her to share this sermon in written form to share with those who will read this book.

She was blessed to receive this word and minister it to the congregation. She prays those who read this will be empowered, impacted, which will cause them to draw closer to the Lord Jesus. Suzanne prays they will have the faith to believe in Almighty God and trust in him always.

About The Author

Suzanne E. Uzzell a Native New Yorker attended Herbert H. Lehman College and graduated with a B.A. in 2001.

She is married to Husband Jahi J. Uzzell who serves in the United States Air Force. She is an Air force Spouse who resided in England, Hawaii, Brunssum Netherlands, Las Vegas Nevada and now resides in Maryland. She relocates every 3 to 4 years and enjoys traveling and living in new places.

Suzanne is also an Evangelist who has been ministering over 24 years. She ministers where God leads her to. She preached in United States as well as Overseas.

Suzanne is the Author of five inspirational published books, Newest Book I Shall Not Want, Treasure Your Marriage by Cherishing Your Spouse, Reach Out And Touch, Words 2 Ignite the Soul and Chosen Words. These books are self published on lulu.com. She hopes to inspire and captivate her audience. Suzanne is grateful and thanks God for allowing her to complete this endeavor. She is also a Entrepreneur who has a few online stores. She prays she will inspire and touch the souls of every reader.

The Heavenly Grille Café

A shocking kidnapping will test her faith…

Can divine intervention save the day?

Amanda Turner is a young woman who has recently lost everything: her parents, her home, and her job. She packs all of her belongings into her old car and drives north from Tampa until she comes upon an out-of-the-way restaurant, accentuated by a huge golden halo instead of the more well-recognized golden arches. What will she find at The Heavenly Grille Café?

Kris makes an unlikely new friend for the devout Amanda. Kris has done everything in her power to be the ultimate “bad” girl, and does not believe in God. She is also seven months pregnant and has been abandoned by her live-in boyfriend. Despite this, the women become best friends and move in together so that Amanda can help take care of the baby girl, Charlotte Grace.

When Charlotte Grace is kidnapped, Amanda must tap into unknown reserves of faith, courage, and forgiveness to find her. The angels at the Grille can guide her, but in the end this is something Amanda must do on her own.

Our NICU Journey

Our NICU Journey is an inspiring children’s book and keepsake that follows first time parents as they navigate the neonatal intensive care unit. This book provides individuals enduring the NICU a sense of hope and encouragement. It is the perfect gift for families with a loved one or multiples in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, NICU graduates, and healthcare workers and supporters who are dedicated to this fragile community. The final pages include sections to document your own NICU journey and space for guests and healthcare teams’ signatures. Follow along as each page of the story highlights the strength, courage, and perseverance of a child’s fight to come home, visually represented through Beads of Courage®. Whatever your story, know that you are not alone.

Meet Sarah Immonen Ward

Sarah Ward has a BS in Health Promotion and Behavior from the University of Georgia and a degree in dental hygiene from the Medical College of Georgia. She is a mother of three NICU miracles and is passionate about giving back to the NICU community. The Ward family welcomed twins born at 28 weeks where they spent months in a level IV Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. Two years later their singleton was born at 37 weeks and needed assistance in the NICU to help with breathing difficulties. The amount of time in the NICU did not change feeling of fear, uncertainty, and disappointment. With the help of their amazing medical teams featured in this book, the Ward children are home and thriving. Since her experiences in the hospital, Sarah has enjoyed connecting with fellow NICU families and healthcare workers in hopes to bring comfort and support. If this book helps you find comfort on your journey the Ward family would love to hear about it.

Spring at the Stables on Muddypuddle Lane

Welcome to the Stables on Muddypuddle Lane and escape to the heart of the charming English countryside with this sweet story of love and friendship, second chances and new beginnings.

Meet Etti Summers

Feel-good fiction author, with HEAs guaranteed. Wife, mum, pink gin enthusiast, veggie grower, reader.