On Solid Ground (Bargain Read)

Trusting each other is the only way to defeat the evil they face.

The exciting conclusion of the award-winning Grounded Series trilogy.

While tracking illegal immigrants through hidden passageways on Apache land in Arizona, FBI agent Gage Youngblood, stumbles upon a human trafficking operation. Before he can pursue, an unexpected call from Qiana Apachito, his former girlfriend, now heading up the local Indian Affairs Office for the Department of Justice, interrupts his mission. He finds himself grudgingly helping her investigate an unearthed corpse, a corpse they suspect may be the body of a man they pursued years earlier in a clandestine mission; a mission that would be career-ending for them both.

Their quest to identify the human remains and true cause of death leads them to several young girls living in the clutches of a cult leader with sinister plans. While searching for answers, they must reexamine their relationship and deal with unhealed emotional wounds.

Can these ex-lovers, combine their talents and put aside their anger and hurt long enough to bring down the trafficking operation, free the enslaved women and rekindle lost love? Find out in this high stakes, action-packed adventure across the Arizona desert.


Meet Jansen Schmidt

I am an award-winning author of women’s fiction and romance. My debut novel On Common Ground was a finalist in the Great Beginnings Contest sponsored by the Utah chapter of Romance Writers of America and earned a 5-Star Readers’ Choice Award. The first two books in the Grounded Series garnered prestigious Readers’ Crown Awards from InD’Tale Magazine and The Ties That Bind, Book One in the Family Ties Series, earned the Literary Titan Gold Award.

My husband and I moved to historic Vicksburg, Mississippi in 2015, where we own and operate a lovely Victorian B&B. I never pass up a good meal or a good theater production. In my free time I enjoy cruising and trips to Disney World. I love reading romance, thrillers, mysteries, biographies and anything that’s well written and captivating.

Burned: A Cowboys of Cade Ranch Novel

From Internationally Bestselling Small-town Western Romance author, Greta Rose West…

Jack Cade already has enough on his shoulders with his four brothers, his struggling Wyoming horse ranch, and his adopted mama going through chemo again. He doesn’t have time for a woman, and he doesn’t trust them. But when Everlea Donovan falls into his life—literally—he can’t stop fantasizing about her.

Wanting her.

But Everlea’s hiding something, always looking over her shoulder, ready to run at any moment. She can’t risk putting Jack and his family in danger, but she’s never wanted anything—anyone—the way she wants him.

When she starts feeling at home at Cade Ranch with its wide open meadows and breathtaking mountain views, she begins to let down her guard—to both her heart and her safety—and that’s just asking for trouble…

The first book in the Cade Ranch series, BURNED, is a steamy romance about learning to trust and letting love guide you home…



Trigger Warning: This book contains subjects of a mature nature and language. Issues of parental loss, abduction, and burn victims may be triggered. But there is a guaranteed Happily Ever After and lots of good ol’ down home sexy fun.

The Cade Ranch Series in order:
Burned
Broken
Busted
Braved
Blinded


Meet Greta Rose West

Greta Rose West was a floundering artsy flake until Jack showed up, knocking on the door of her brain, pounding on it, and then he just plain kicked it down. She’s a boy mom to a grown freakin’ man, and she lives in NW Indiana with her husband and her two precocious kitties, Geoff Trouble and Sally Mae Midnight. When she’s not writing, she’s reading and devouring music. She enjoys indie films no one else likes, and her favorite food is Aver’s Veggie Revival pizza.

Colorado Takedown: A Romantic Western Adventure

A vegetarian from the city and a cattle-raising rancher sounds like a match made in hell. But what if they need each other more than they realize?

When Hannah Hudson finds herself abandoned on a Rocky Mountain ranch, even a lottery win doesn’t change her bad-luck life. Not when it lands her stuck with a cowboy who seems bent on “helping” her.

Trace McAllister needs only his horse and wide-open spaces, but it’s clear his new neighbor needs much more. If only she wasn’t so stubborn, he could help her. Unfortunately, it seems to take an accident – or is it a murder? –before she lets him into her life. They have one thing in common: zero talent for handling their feelings. Trace’s amazing cattle dog, Oatie, plays a part in bringing this unlikely couple together.

From day one, Hannah’s unique relationship with her new horse keeps her grounded despite mysterious conflicts, secrets, and a relentless, unidentified villain. Now her life hangs in the balance, and it’s up to Trace to face his greatest fear to rescue her.

Fans of Jessie Gussman and Carolyn Brown will adore the suspense-spiced romance of Cricket Rohman’s McAllister Brothers series! Start reading Colorado Takedown, where every day is a new adventure.

Buy Colorado Takedown to begin reading this contemporary ranch-family saga today!

While each story is complete, the series is best when read in order.

Book 1 COLORADO TAKEDOWN

Book 2 MONTANA COUNTDOWN

Book 3 WYOMING SUNDOWN

Books 4 & 5 coming next year

“Rohman steadily builds tension, stringing together unnerving scenes and introducing intriguing coincidences to keep readers engaged.” — Kirkus Reviews


Meet Cricket Rohman

Cricket grew up in Estes Park, Colorado, and spent her formative years among deer, coyotes, and beautiful blue columbine. She could see snow-capped peaks in almost every direction. Living on the boundary line of the Rocky Mountain National Park, Cricket could wander in by merely stepping out the backdoor of her childhood home.

Today she is a full-time author writing Sweet Romance, Westerns, Women’s Fiction, and Romantic Mysteries about cowboys, teachers, creative women, and the great outdoors—even Alzheimer’s. So far, there is a wonderful dog in each of her novels.

Prior to full-time writing, she was an actor, a singer, an audio/video producer, a classroom teacher, and a school principal. Cricket claims to be an eclectic reader and, therefore, an eclectic writer who loves to hike, cook, read, and write.

Saving Taylor

She is a woman on the run…

Taylor Allen is an eyewitness to a double murder. Raised in the church, she only sang for the Lord until her father sold her to pay off his gambling debts to the local Opera House. Taylor’s voice is a magnet that draws in crowds but not even her talent can save her from a murderer. After a brutal attack she runs for her life.

He’s taken hostage by a desperate young woman…

Why should he care what happens to her? On the train to New York, they are hunting for the woman that robbed and set fire to a saloon, killing the owner, and burning down several buildings in the process. How did she end up in his private sleeper car with a gun pointed at him?

John Fielding Jr. is determined to help prove her innocence and claim her heart in the process.


Meet Lynn Landes

Lynn Landes is a Best-Selling, Illumination Award-Winning Author. Lynn is the author of multiple novels that span several genres and timelines. Faith, action-adventure, and romance always seem to find their way into her books. If you love clean romance and action-adventure with a touch of suspense, you will love Lynn’s books. You can learn more about her at www.followlynnsthread.com.

Whispers Among The Prairie

***Winner of the 2019 Book Excellence Award in the Western category***

Journey back in time to the American West, where the ancient prairie lands are stained with blood from the battles being waged between the Indians and White Man.

The Indians wish to continue living in freedom as they always have, but the White Man see them as savages who need to be eradicated.

Chief Black Kettle, of the Southern Cheyenne Indians, and his adopted daughter, Morning Dove, try and keep the peace with the Whites, wishing to protect their people from the needless bloodshed sweeping across the land.

Enter Clinton McKay, a veteran of the Civil War, who re-enlists in the cavalry and crosses paths with Morning Dove. The pair soon develop feelings for one another but fight against them, knowing society wouldn’t allow them to be together, as they are on opposite sides of a war.

What will happen? Will they bow to an unjust society? Will their love flourish? Will Black Kettle keep his tribe safe? Join the adventure on the Great Plains in Whispers Among the Prairie.