Tales from Big Country: A Western Stories Collection


Tales From Big Country is a wild west thrill ride brought to you by USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon best-selling authors!

If you like westerns, historical fiction and action packed adventures, look no further! This thirteen-story collection, featuring work by national and international bestselling and award-winning authors, offers the best in western fiction.

Take a journey into the Old West, from its civilized order to lawless frontier. From the big skies of Montana to perilous rides with the Texas Rangers, you won’t want to put this collection down.

From traditional historical westerns to those with a paranormal twist, Native American stories to contemporary romantic suspense, bone-chilling horror to tales of fantasy, this collection has something for all western lovers.

>>>So saddle up and get ready for thirteen unforgettable rides!

Scroll Up and Grab Your Copy Today!

Bulletproof Witch: The Delivery of Flesh


She’s honoring her grandfather’s legacy– one hexbullet at a time!

In Korvana, ancient daemons run rampant, spreading death and terror across the continent. Only the pistol warlocks hold them at bay; gunslingers able to summon lightning at the pull of a trigger, or trap a daemon’s essence with a single word.

Temperance Whiteoak, granddaughter of the famous pistol warlock ‘Brimstone’, travels across the continent, capturing daemons and looking for clues behind her family’s murder. In this debut story, she finds herself assisting with the transport of a dangerous criminal sorcerer. What should have been an easy mission quickly becomes far more than Miss Whiteoak had bargained for. It will take all of her wits, and her bullets, to survive.

The Delivery of Flesh is the first in a planned eight-part series. The book includes six illustrations by artist Jin A Lee.

Liberty Hill


New York City, 1849––After her father is murdered, eighteen-year-old heiress Evelyn Brennan cannot imagine her life getting any worse… until she is forced into an arranged marriage with the man she despises most, the reckless gambler Lucius Flynn. Hungry for wealth and freedom, Lucius will drag his new wife along the quickest but deadliest road to the gold fields of California, and she will make him suffer every step of the way.

A gripping adventure from beginning to end, Liberty Hill is the story of a time and place where all fortunes, dreams, and innocence may be lost; where lust demands blood, and love inspires sacrifice.

From the black cliffs of Ireland to the streets of New York, from the Spanish fortress of Havana to the beaches of Panama, Liberty Hill is a sweeping historical fiction that combines what we love most about the West––guns, saloons, horses, and handsome outlaws––with the tropic heat of Central America.

The first western adventure in her Liberty Hill series, Sonja Heisinger molds a fresh and epic literary experience from an old world setting. Liberty Hill awakens the past with the exciting elements of drama, comedy, and action, with the additional zests of forbidden pleasure and unrequited love.

Click the

“Look Inside”

option above now to get a sneak peak.

Meet The Author
A California native, Sonja Heisinger’s works include Liberty Hill, Poverty Creek, and Devil’s Grotto. She is a professional artist, and currently lives in North Carolina with her husband and son.