The Time Dancer

For fans of Doctor Who and Stranger Things. A Time Travel Mystery with a Hint of Horror.

Even though she’s been skipping her way into the future for as long as she can remember, Ellie Johnson has never seen anything quite as strange as the twisted pathways that are keeping her trapped on the top of a hill in the middle of the night.
Are they something to do with the bizarre plume of light that has landed in the middle of the forest? Or are they an effect of the Northern Lights that have come so far south they are distorting the world around them?
She’s determined to find out.
But when people start to disappear, she finds herself in a race against time. 
Trying to use her unique talent to escape the barrier that is closing in around them. Hoping that she can save her companions from the strange creatures that are lurking in the woods. And desperate to discover whether these terrifying creatures are somehow inextricably linked to her ability to dance through Time…..

Frightening and compelling in equal measure.


Meet Stevie McBride

Stevie McBride is a British author of adult and young-adult Science Fiction, living in Cheshire. The Time Dancer, his first novel, was published in the summer of 2020. Prior to that, Stevie worked for several years as a high-school teacher. He loves all forms of speculative fiction. He is also a fan of live music. He is a married parent of three young boys.

What is the price paid for the creation of a perfect society?

In Whitopolis, a gleamingly white city of the future where illness has been eradicated, shock waves run through the populace when a bedraggled, dirt-stricken boy materialises in the main street. Led by government propaganda, most citizens shun him as a demon, except for Wellesbury Noon – a high school student the same age as the boy.

Upon befriending the boy, Wellesbury feels a connection that he can’t explain – as well as discovering that his new friend comes from a land that is stricken by disease and only has two weeks to live. Why do he and a girl named Ezmerelda Dontible appear to be the only ones who want to help?

As they dig deeper, everything they know is turned on its head – and a race to save one boy becomes a struggle to redeem humanity.

No products found.

Nothing can break the stranglehold the gods of Order have on the world . . . except a roll of the dice.

An irresistible longing drags young Galen to an ancient vault where, long ago, the gods of Order locked Chaos away. Chaos promises power to the one destined to liberate it, but Galen’s dreams warn of dark consequences.

He isn’t the only one racing to the vault, however. Horace, the bully who lives to torment Galen, is determined to unleash Chaos–and he might know how to do it.

Galen’s imagination always got him into trouble, but now it may be the only thing that can prevent Horace from unraveling the world.

“This is no ordinary sword and sorcery story. This is what fantasy fiction should be. [Glen Dahlgren is a] novelist who I think will become more widely known as his skill is appreciated.” –Piers Anthony. New York Times best-selling author of Xanth

No products found.

Sand Dollar Cottage

Coming out feels like an impossible task to sixteen-year-old Harper Green, who’s about to spend an entire week squished together with her big family at the beach in Heron’s Point. All Harper has ever wanted was love and acceptance, but fear of rejection forces her biggest secret deeper inside until one day she can’t hold it in any longer.

With encouragement from her new friend Heather, Harper confronts her true feelings and shares a part of her she thought would remain in the dark forever. Will Harper be accepted for who she is or will her fears come to light? Return to your favorite faces and places in this fifth novella in the Heron’s Point series.

No products found.

Illusive Butterflies: A New Adult Romance

How far would you go to discover who you really are?

Twenty-five year old Julia and Ania are best-friends who share everything. But there comes a time when you must do something all by yourself: discover who you really are. Outgrow your old skin and become an adult. And for Julia and Ania, that time is now. Both will be shaken by destinies unasked for: hidden family secrets, forbidden passions, riveting mysteries, shocking pain. In this pivotal moment in time, life will alter them forever. They will never be the same.

From their homes in Toronto, Canada, to the vineyards of Vignale Monferrato, Italy, and the charms of Cracow, Poland, no distance is too far in the quest for the meaning of love, family and self.

No products found.

Potluck

Potluck - ASIN B01EZS1BXM

Jesse Minkin is a study-mad Harvard hopeful. Anything that could possibly distract him from this goal is just petty teenage drama to him, including romance. His two best friends since childhood—the popular jock and the intimidating bad boy—have created the perfect shield for him, behind which he can safely practice his nerdy ways without harassment from bullies. However, when he meets the openly gay target of a violent hate crime, Jesse begins to see beyond his textbooks; perhaps there’s educational merit in petty teenage drama after all, and not all learning leads to Harvard.

(contains mature language and references to drug use)

No products found.