Tag: young adult

One Boy Two Islands: A Buzby Beach Novel

One Boy Two Islands: A Buzby Beach Novel

| October 19, 2018

When his father was killed in the Second Gulf War, Trey and his mother moved to Buzby Island. There, Trey meets Dusty, who lives with her single dad in the apartment across the hall. Over the years their friendship develops into a romance until their parents discover feelings for each other. When Trey and Dusty […]

×
The Charm

The Charm

| October 15, 2018

Extraordinary powers come with a price Fifteen year old Luca has the charm, a gift he inherited from his mum. Charmers can control minds, but they abide by a code—to only use the power for good, and only with the person’s permission. Luca knows breaking the code is wrong, and his mum would kill him […]

Catalyst (The Deception Game #1)

Catalyst (The Deception Game #1)

| September 14, 2018

A fast-paced thrilling adventure, full of danger, romance, and deception—perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent series or Marie Lu’s Legend. Too pretty. Too smart. Too perfect. In a crumbling, futuristic Las Vegas where the wealthy choose the characteristics of their children like ordering off a drive-thru menu, seventeen-year-old Sienna Preston doesn’t fit in. As […]

×
Daughter of Darkness

Daughter of Darkness

| September 4, 2018

The year is 1987, and Jennifer Jones is ready to start her senior year. She has her two best friends and her boyfriend by her side, she has a great job at her aunt’s record store, and she’s captain of the archery team. She has an almost perfect life. The only problem? Vampires. Jennifer and […]

×
Mr. Pizza

Mr. Pizza

| August 22, 2018

Most people make at least one really harebrained decision in their life. Tony Piza is no exception. It’s 1973, and Tony decides he needs a carefree year off after college—with pay. So, to the shock of his tight-knit family and closest friends, he postpones law school and smooth-talks his way into a job teaching sixth […]

To Laugh Well: A Novel

To Laugh Well: A Novel

| August 21, 2018

“Sometimes a person needs to be lost.” Alexander Biden counts his heart rate as often as he can and recites rap lyrics if it ever gets too high. Despite what brought him to the makeshift bedroom in the basement of his mother’s apartment, he manages to keep that count low. But when an unexpected visitor […]

×
Midheaven

Midheaven

| August 21, 2018

Midheaven, Ken Kuhlken’s first novel, was originally published by Viking Press. The haunting story, set in and around the exquisite Lake Tahoe basin, is told through the mind of a precocious seventeen-year-old torn between her quest for God and her love for a man. In the early 1970’s, high school senior Jodi McGee turns from […]

Haunted

Haunted

| August 9, 2018

In young Jacob’s powerful mind, there are many rooms and corridors to explore – just like the large house in the country where he lives. But are there hidden spaces he dare not enter? Is there something dark lurking in the shadows? Is there something terrifying and unknown at the centre of the family home? […]

Orville Mouse and the Puzzle of the Capricious Shadows

Orville Mouse and the Puzzle of the Capricious Shadows

| August 9, 2018

Publishers Weekly (BookLife) says: “Adorable is one word to describe both the characters and plot of this novel… The writing will spark the imaginations of young readers.”Award winning finalist in Young Adult Fiction * 2017 International Book Awards “…a novel you will not forget any time soon…” -Rabia Tanveer * 5 stars “A romping tale […]

×
Oh, Brother

Oh, Brother

| August 8, 2018

When Lily’s irritating older brother is killed, the whole family is plunged into mourning. Everyone, that is, except for Lily. Because Lily can still see – and hear – her brother Sam. She is not surprised to find that he is just as annoying as he was when he was alive – and yet as […]

×