Tag: young adult

Isaac Comett: My Life as a Shard Knight

Isaac Comett: My Life as a Shard Knight

| November 17, 2017

The Rework of an epic Sci-Fi Adventure is here! The coldest of seasons has set in, filled swords, robots and family drama. When aliens come marching into the sleepy city of Mantlestown, Connecticut, the only ray of light in the thick gloom is from a tiny stone that cost Isaac Comett five dollars (plus tax). […]

×
Nika

Nika

| November 7, 2017

Held captive by an unknown assailant, Nika is thrust into a dark and mysterious world. Desperate to regain her freedom, the young orphan fights for a morsel of the life she once led, but soon her plight reveals startling information about who she is and what she’s destined to become. Demyan’s centuries old search finally […]

A Dragon, Some Whiskey, and People

A Dragon, Some Whiskey, and People

| November 6, 2017

One red dragon, a whiskey crate on fire, and some unusual people… Sounds interesting, doesn’t it? You’ve found your next read: a compilation of 13 pieces of short fiction, each scene designed to make you think about life. What if dragons were real? Why were spaghetti westerns so popular? Whodunit? and why? Explore a new […]

×
The Never Dawn (Book One)

The Never Dawn (Book One)

| October 26, 2017

REVIEW: “I devoured this book. Designed as fiction for Young Adults, the author has layered elements of dystopian futures reminiscent of 1984 and a Brave New World with punchy descriptions and believable characterisation that will intrigue readers of all ages. I read a lot of books and second guess a lot of them. I just […]

×
A Gift of Poison

A Gift of Poison

| October 17, 2017

Intrigue. Romance. Dragons. A must-read for fans of Throne of Glass, An Ember in the Ashes, and Game of Thrones! As the orphaned niece of a cruel lord, Briand has always survived in a harsh and unforgiving world of enemies and war by looking out for herself. She doesn’t care about anybody else except her […]

×
Ashkettle Crazy

Ashkettle Crazy

| October 1, 2017

His two older brothers will do anything to keep him safe. A crazed killer will do anything to see him dead. When sixteen-year-old Dack Ashkettle witnesses a neighbor’s murder, he’s left with two grim choices – run or die. That’s when older brother Bo steps up and spirits Dack away to the mountains where safety, […]

×
The Wise Ones

The Wise Ones

| October 1, 2017

Adella feels trapped under the punishing rule of the power-hungry and corrupt queen, her mother – a woman fanatically bent on ruling the world even at the possible expense of humanity itself. Although she is one of the heirs to the throne Adella has no desire for power, and when she falls for one of […]

The Last Shadow Gate: The Shadow Gate Chronicles Book I

The Last Shadow Gate: The Shadow Gate Chronicles Book I

| September 24, 2017

Summer vacation was never supposed to be like this. It was bad enough Naomi had to be shipped off to her dad’s home for the summer and deal with her half-brother Gavin, but when the siblings are forced to spend their break with their great-grandmother in upstate New York, everything changes. An investigation into the […]

×
Bad Bloods: November Rain

Bad Bloods: November Rain

| September 19, 2017

The Young Elites meets Red Queen in this action-packed dystopian fantasy series that has readers calling it “addictive,” “masterful,” and “a story of murder, secrecy, and unlikely friendships.” Her very existence is a crime… Seventeen-year-old Serena isn’t human. She’s a bad blood, and in the politically corrupt city of Vendona, bad bloods aren’t allowed to live. […]

×
Incubation

Incubation

| September 19, 2017

Bio-chemistry whiz Everly Jax wants one thing: to know who her parents are. Raised with other repo kids in InKubator 9, she has pinned her hopes on Reunion Day, the annual event where sixteen-year-olds can meet or reunite with their parents. When her Reunion Day goes horribly awry, she and her pregnant friend Halla escape […]