Tag: young adult

Light Runner

Light Runner

| January 19, 2018

No matter how much Dara tries to keep a foothold on the past, she can’t ride away from her own destiny. In the first book in this modern teen fantasy adventure series, sixteen-year-old Dara Adengard would rather read graphic novels than do her homework and prefers the freedom of skateboarding to the restrictions of life […]

Control Freakz

Control Freakz

| December 28, 2017

Alone. Abandoned. Threatened. Natalie has lost all hope for a better future. Everything she’s known and everyone she’s ever loved is gone, and it’s up to her to get her old life back. In Michael Evans’s first novel, Control Freakz, Natalie’s journey toward a better life begins. When Protocol 00 is enacted, Natalie’s family is […]

×
Barren

Barren

| December 11, 2017

Fifteen-year-old Morgan is nothing more than an empty shell. She is surrounded by uncaring psychiatrists who’d rather be anywhere else but with her, and is bullied at school because of her wealth and status. She remains isolated from it all, never once giving a thought to friendship, or even love. This all changes when she […]

Lovely Seeking Prince

Lovely Seeking Prince

| December 7, 2017

“M,” I screeched. Deadly silence followed. I dreaded to even move. “Nooooooo…” I clutched my cringing tummy. I could make no further sounds as all air from my inside was vacuumed out. I struggled to suck some of it back to my lungs, my bulging eyes adjusted to the dark now spotted M lying on […]

×
Eagles and Hawks and Also People As Well

Eagles and Hawks and Also People As Well

| November 24, 2017

College baseball star Enzo Prinziatta’s life is on track for greatness — a promising career, an attractive girlfriend carrying his baby, and endorsements lined up for miles. But when a long-held secret is revealed about his idolized, late father — shaking the very foundation of his faith — how will Enzo prevent his life from […]

×
Isaac Comett: My Life as a Shard Knight

Isaac Comett: My Life as a Shard Knight

| November 17, 2017

The Rework of an epic Sci-Fi Adventure is here! The coldest of seasons has set in, filled swords, robots and family drama. When aliens come marching into the sleepy city of Mantlestown, Connecticut, the only ray of light in the thick gloom is from a tiny stone that cost Isaac Comett five dollars (plus tax). […]

×
Nika

Nika

| November 7, 2017

Held captive by an unknown assailant, Nika is thrust into a dark and mysterious world. Desperate to regain her freedom, the young orphan fights for a morsel of the life she once led, but soon her plight reveals startling information about who she is and what she’s destined to become. Demyan’s centuries old search finally […]

A Dragon, Some Whiskey, and People

A Dragon, Some Whiskey, and People

| November 6, 2017

One red dragon, a whiskey crate on fire, and some unusual people… Sounds interesting, doesn’t it? You’ve found your next read: a compilation of 13 pieces of short fiction, each scene designed to make you think about life. What if dragons were real? Why were spaghetti westerns so popular? Whodunit? and why? Explore a new […]

×
The Never Dawn (Book One)

The Never Dawn (Book One)

| October 26, 2017

REVIEW: “I devoured this book. Designed as fiction for Young Adults, the author has layered elements of dystopian futures reminiscent of 1984 and a Brave New World with punchy descriptions and believable characterisation that will intrigue readers of all ages. I read a lot of books and second guess a lot of them. I just […]

×
A Gift of Poison

A Gift of Poison

| October 17, 2017

Intrigue. Romance. Dragons. A must-read for fans of Throne of Glass, An Ember in the Ashes, and Game of Thrones! As the orphaned niece of a cruel lord, Briand has always survived in a harsh and unforgiving world of enemies and war by looking out for herself. She doesn’t care about anybody else except her […]

×